Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect stay in Cinque Terre

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was great. The staff were friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean. Good WiFi
Location: City center and train station are close, which is all you need for Cinque Terre
Great location. Spacious and clean rooms. Super friendly staff. Walking distance to the center and to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cinque Terre is a beautiful place to visit if going to Italy. I was unsure which town would be the best option and just threw caution to the wind. Hotel Del Sol could not have been better! The location is perfect, Enrico and staff are very accommodating and kind, room was very clean, and breakfast was great. I would recommend staying in Riomaggiore at Hotel Del Sol because it is the first town, quaint, smaller, quieter and easy access to boat ferry or train to reach the other locations if the hikes are not an option!!! Hotel Del Sol took care of us during our stay to make it a memorable vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean hotel, wonderful owner

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Location: We were able to explore Riomaggiore with easy access to both the boats and train station to explore the other towns in Cinque Terre!
We had a great stay at Enrico's place. We were driving and were able to park at the hotel without a problem. He was very gracious when we got stuck in traffic on route there from Rome that delayed our arrival. Nice, quiet, and clean stay with a very nice breakfast spread in Riomaggiore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Fantastic value in a stunning national park. Hotel host delivered a delightful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nichts zu meckern

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Ruhig, Parkplatz am Hotel, sehr effektive Klimaanlage, relativ gutes Frühstück, hilfbereiter Inhaber, alles einfach aber ordentlich.
Cons: Bei 33 Grad C im Schatten ist Handtuchwechsel nach 3 Tagen unzureichend und es gehört Sonnenschirm auf Terasse.
Location: 100 Meter vor Ortszentrum Riomaggiore.
Mit Tageskarte Fähre einen Tag Monterosso, Vernazza und Manarola. Mit Eisenbahn Corniglia (mit Schiff nicht zu erreichen). Küstenwanderweg von Riomaggiore nach Manarola seit 1 Jahr wegen Steinschlag gesperrt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Staff friendly but rooms noisy

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I made sure at the time of booking to request a quiet room. An hour after we were in our room we could clearly hear the people in the adjoining room talking. We requested another room (which there were none available) & were told the hotel had wonderful soundproofing. This maybe so, but something is clearly wrong as we could not get to sleep until our adjoining rooms were also asleep as we could hear their TV & speach. I was made to feel we were imagining this which is very annoying. Enrico was a good host as long as you have no complaints. He needs to address the noise issue for customers who are affected by this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff. PARKING a real bonus.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great location and staff. PARKING a real bonus. Strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet, friendly, convenient location.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet location, parking available on-site (most hotels do not have on-site parking; it is quite hilly in Riomaggiore).
Cons: Nothing!
Basic hotel with morning breakfast included. Very friendly English-speaking manager was helpful guiding us around Cinque Terre. Unfortunately, the air conditioning unit wasn't working but we didn't inform management until the day we left, as it wasn't too hot at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Beautiful hotel! Enrico was very helpful and contacted us before our trip to make sure we knew how to get to the hotel (Be sure to follow his advice and take the elevator from the hotel - the other route to the hotel is steep!). The breakfast was good too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Sk Canada

Nice hotel on the main street

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The terrace, location and staff
Location: On the main street close to restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was a bit of a hike from the train station but most hotels are in Riomaggiore. Enrico was more than accommodating. The room was big by European standards and had a nice terrace in front of it. It was worth the walk. Everything on the Cinque Terre is up or down a hill that's what make it so special. I would go back in a heartbeat and stay at the same hotel. Thanks