Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nichts zu meckern

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Ruhig, Parkplatz am Hotel, sehr effektive Klimaanlage, relativ gutes Frühstück, hilfbereiter Inhaber, alles einfach aber ordentlich.
Cons: Bei 33 Grad C im Schatten ist Handtuchwechsel nach 3 Tagen unzureichend und es gehört Sonnenschirm auf Terasse.
Location: 100 Meter vor Ortszentrum Riomaggiore.
Mit Tageskarte Fähre einen Tag Monterosso, Vernazza und Manarola. Mit Eisenbahn Corniglia (mit Schiff nicht zu erreichen). Küstenwanderweg von Riomaggiore nach Manarola seit 1 Jahr wegen Steinschlag gesperrt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Staff friendly but rooms noisy

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I made sure at the time of booking to request a quiet room. An hour after we were in our room we could clearly hear the people in the adjoining room talking. We requested another room (which there were none available) & were told the hotel had wonderful soundproofing. This maybe so, but something is clearly wrong as we could not get to sleep until our adjoining rooms were also asleep as we could hear their TV & speach. I was made to feel we were imagining this which is very annoying. Enrico was a good host as long as you have no complaints. He needs to address the noise issue for customers who are affected by this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff. PARKING a real bonus.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great location and staff. PARKING a real bonus. Strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet, friendly, convenient location.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet location, parking available on-site (most hotels do not have on-site parking; it is quite hilly in Riomaggiore).
Cons: Nothing!
Basic hotel with morning breakfast included. Very friendly English-speaking manager was helpful guiding us around Cinque Terre. Unfortunately, the air conditioning unit wasn't working but we didn't inform management until the day we left, as it wasn't too hot at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Beautiful hotel! Enrico was very helpful and contacted us before our trip to make sure we knew how to get to the hotel (Be sure to follow his advice and take the elevator from the hotel - the other route to the hotel is steep!). The breakfast was good too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Sk Canada

Nice hotel on the main street

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The terrace, location and staff
Location: On the main street close to restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was a bit of a hike from the train station but most hotels are in Riomaggiore. Enrico was more than accommodating. The room was big by European standards and had a nice terrace in front of it. It was worth the walk. Everything on the Cinque Terre is up or down a hill that's what make it so special. I would go back in a heartbeat and stay at the same hotel. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ales

bien situé

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: la gentillesse du propriétaire parking apprécié vu la difficulté du stationnement
Location: village des cinque terre
trés bon accueil bien placé pour visiter les cinque terre petit déjeuner correct
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H Kim from seoul

you never regret!!

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for two days with my mum, and we loved the room and the service!! Before I booked my room I read some negative opinions about how steep the street was to get to this hotel, but if your bags are not tooooo heavy and you are strong enough to walk around Cinque terre, it is not a big deal. The room is simple but spacious and clean. Above all, the owner(it's shame that I don't know his name!!) is very kind and he does his best for the guests' comfort with smile :-) As soon as I booked the room, he sent an email and explained how to get to the hotle. Although I arrived late in the evening it wasn't difficult to find the hotel. I'll definately stay in this hotel again if I luckily have a chance to visit Cinque terre again. 깔끔하고 주인아저씨가 정말 친절해서 저절로 기분이 좋아지는 호텔이에요. 위치가 마을 위쪽에 있지만 기차역에서 아주 멀지 않고, 경사길을 올라야 하지만 큰 짐이 두개 이상 있는게 아니라면 충분히 오를만해요. 예약과 동시에 호텔 찾아오는 길을 주인아저씨가 메일로 보내주셨고 큰 길만 따라가면 되서 밤에 도착했는데도 금방 찾았어요. 호텔이 경사에 따라 3동으로 구성되서 객실건물은 2, 3번째 층에 있는데 맨 꼭대기 건물 객실에서 바다가 멀리 보이고 경치가 좋아요. 바다를 보고싶으시면 미리 알아보고 예약하시면 될 거에요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in exceptional village

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Free parking, nice breakfast, helpful hotel owner
Location: Exceptional little village, you could walk through the town for hours, loved it Views are exceptional no matter where you look!
Big plus as there was parking available on the hotel site Nice patio outside each room where we can sit, drink and eat