Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Jun 14, 2014
excellent location close to train station, waterfront and stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Grand Rapids, Mi

Good for a short stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just fine. Closed to the train station and local shops. We took a train from Venice stay one night and the next day went to Cinque Terre. Return for one night and returned to Venice. It was fine for this stay. The room was a bit small for any longer. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Australia

Great hotel but uncomfortable bed

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, rooms lovely and just big enough. Smallest bathroom I've ever seen though and beds were incredibly hard and uncomfortable. Levanto is a beautiful town and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We were given a parking voucher so that we could park in town for free which was very handy. They supplied a baby cot for us but unfortunately no bath for the baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bud

Great Hotel easy access to Cinque Terre

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The staff was excellent!
The hotel was very easy to find and also provided us with a parking pass for the lot at the train station. The hotel staff was awesome! Very helpful! We had breakfast and dinner and the food was excellent and plentiful! The Cinque Terre is just a short train ride away! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ali from Perth, W.A.

Comfortable hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at Hotel Europa. The lovely ladies at reception were very friendly and efficient giving us tips on great restaurants and information about the path closures on the Cinque Terre. Our room and bathroom were lovely. The hotel was very quiet and its an easy walk to the gorgeous beach. We checked out in the morning and stored our luggage while we caught the train to some of the towns and could have had a shower in the hotel near the breakfast room if we had chosen. The breakfast was very nice too. Definitely recommend this hotel and this beautiful part of Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grahame from Lancashire

Good base for visiting Cinque Terre

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good base for visiting Cinque Terre by train or ferry. Plain, clean rooms but full ashtray was on balcony throughout our stay (We're non-smokers!). Towels & toiletries weren't replaced on one morning. Good choice for breakfast though not everything replenished for those coming in later. Minimal information offered on arrival e.g. if we needed to book for dinner. There was hesitation when it was requested in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gail

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was walking the Cinque Terre and hotel staff most helpful at all times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by victor from Australia

A most enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking... but the staff helped eagerly
Location: Excellent - a short easy stroll to beach and everywhere
Hotel is underrated - we travel a lot and would rate this hotel 3 or even 4 star - Excellent location, friendly staff, nice room with balcony overlooking one of the main streets and 5 minutes walk to the beach A perfect stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil

Great alternative to Cinque Terra hotels

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Levanto is one short train stop from Cinque Terra and has a lovely beach, good restaurants and is a nice place to stay. This hotel is not fancy but has clean, comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast. Staff were very helpful.