Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Beautiful view, lovely pool

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Wonderful views, helpful staff.
Cons: The rooms could use a bit of updating.
Location: The Cinque Terre trail starts by the hotel. The hike provides gorgeous views and plenty of exercise. The town with restaurants and shops is nearby
Great location. Wonderful views, gorgeous pool, tasty breakfast, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old style luxury

Posted Sep 15, 2014
That us "old" as in the 60's...in a good way! The NYT article I read that recommended the hotel in the first place said it was a place that looked like you'd see James Bond by the pool at in 1973 and that was pretty close to the truth. Fantastic views and service and the location has to be seen to be believed. It really is like out of a movie. Didn't get a chance to try the restaurant for anything other than breakfast (which was good) but we plan on coming back here as soon as we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tawnyafrom Eagleville, PA

Nice hotel with beautiful view

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Decor
Location: Location provides a great view
This hotel is located at the top of the hill. You can call the hotel upon arriving at the parking lot and they'll send a cab. The ride up in a cab is comical, because there's barely enough room for a car. The front of the building is very pretty when it is flowering. The view from the pool is nice. The view from the walk up to the hotel is spectacular. The view from our room was amazing too. The room was spacious. Overall we were happy with our stay. We did not dine in the restaurant, as it does not seem to have a lot of good reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justinfrom Fort Lauderdale

Phenomenal Panoramic Views at a Resort-Like Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Cinque Terre towards the tail end of a 2 week long European vacation and very much wanted it to be a relaxing get away. Not only was Monterosso was by far the best of the 5 villages in terms of beach and vacation feel, but the Porto Roca seemed to be the flagship hotel to support that kind of a stay. It's located at the southern end of the town up on top of a hill. One could easily just stay at the hotel with the breathtaking view and resort-like infinity pool. The only downside was walking uphill after a long day in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathanfrom Melbourne, australia

Extraordinary view

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful stay in beautiful Monterosso and Porta Roca is THE only place to stay. Perched up on the clifftop with a 180 degree view is simply stunning. We had come from Bellagio where we thought the vista was unbeatable but we have a tie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Southern California

Amazing Views

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing. First class accommodations. Excellent food. Even better views
Cons: Better information about difference in rooms. A shuttle every 1/2 hour or so would be nice. The Suise Belleview provided that last time and was helpfu
Location: Getting In or out of the hotel is a chore. Quite a steep climb. Once down the hill, Cinque Terra awaits. It's just getting there that's a challenge
When you get to Monterossa do yourself a favor and get a cab to the Hotel. We did not know that you had to climb a mountain to get there. We pulled our luggage all the way and it was tough. Once there things went a little better. We did not reserve a seaview room and they put us in a very cramped room over the kitchen. It was not comfortable or quiet. After a restless night we requested a different room and for a 50 Euro per night upgrade we got into a much nicer room. Still not a Sea View, but very comfortable and quiet. The views are incredible. Worth the price. The pool was refreshing and the grounds immaculate. They had an excellent breakfast buffet and the restaurant is top flight. The view from our table was just unforgettable. I would recommend the upgraded room or the Sea View room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Denver

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place and the dinner is great there with the best view
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Michigan

Great Time in Cinque Terre

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel overall was great with an amazing view. I would have rated this higher if it wasn't for the price. I fealt the price was a little high but I guess we were paying more for the view and away from the main "downtown" of the city. Overall I would stay here again if we come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Porto Rocas location is perfect

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and a fantastic hotel. The pool area is top. The restaurnt menue is quite plain, but food is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Got the deal - very small room

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got some deal through Hotels.com and the hotel was nice with a great view but our room was SO small and the shower even smaller. We were in the back of the hotel with no view, which they told us before, but that meant we couldn’t really open our window and the room was stuffy and hot. We tried to turn on the air-conditioning but it sounded like a lawnmower. The breakfast was ok. The staff was very nice and helpful although not very up to date on what trails were open.