Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Gutes Hotel in Monterosso al Mare

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Sauber und ansprechend, sehr freundliches Personal.
Das Hotel liegt im "neuen" Teil von Monterosso und ist ein wenig entfernt vom Strand. Allerdings ist fußläufig alles gut zu erreichen. Durch einen Tunnel gelangt man in das "alte" Monterosso. Sowie im neuen als auch im alten Teil findet man einen öffentlichen Strand, zahlreiche Restaurants und Supermärkte. Souvenirs gibt es eher im alten Teil. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber, das Personal sehr freundlich und die Rezeptionisten sehr hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war ebenfalls sehr gut. Die Gegend um Cinque Terre ist wunderschön und als Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen kann man das Hotel durchaus empfehlen. Auch eine Bahnstation, von wo aus man in die anderen Dörfer fahren kann (günstig) ist in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
This hotel has a friendly and helpful staff. They helped us with any questions about the area including hiking and boats, our major interest. We appreciated being able to leave our bags there after checking out as well as access to their bathroom until our train departure. The hotel is conveniently located near the train station, beach and good restaurants. Only negatives were that the bed was a bit too firm for me and our room was off the breakfast room which was noisy starting around 7:30. Also wi-fi dropped frequently. These are minor inconveniences when considering all the positives. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alejandrofrom México

Excelente experiencia

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente el trato y la atención de Manuel, la persona más amable y servicial que nos toco conocer en Italia. Gran comodidad en el estacionamiento que proporciona el hotel, pues llegar al hotel y moverse en auto en Monterroso es un poco complicado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathanfrom Sydney

fantastic service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location was very good, the hotel was very clean, breakfast was great and the room was very tidy. even had sky channels! the highlight for us was Diego, who was the loveliest man in the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pent hotell og med hjelpsom betjening

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ser ikke allverdens ut utifra, men på innsiden er rommene ganske bra. Hotellbetjeningen er også verdens hyggeligste og utrolig hjelpsomme. Vi sjekket ut klokken 10, men fikk lov å ha bagasjen på hotellet inntil toget vårt gikk på ettermiddagen og ble tilbudt toalett, dusj og håndkle hvis vi ønsket når vi kom for å hente bagasjen vår på ettermiddagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

FRIENDLY, Clean and wonderful hotel staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Nice/Friendly Staff, Accommodating.
Cons: The walls were a little thin, but everything else trumps that point.
Location: Location is very central -- steps away from the train station and just off the main road on the "new" side of Monterosso. 2 minutes from the beach.
I could not be happier with my stay at Hotel Punta Mesco. From the first moment, the hotel staff was incredibly warm, welcoming and accommodating. Our train arrived in Monterosso at 10AM and check-in is at 2pm. However, we were able to leave our bags at the hotel and use the facilities on the main floor to change and go to the beach. When we arrived back from the beach, the staff had already put our luggage in the room for us. They provided suggestions and help when needed and the hotel is literally a 4 minute walk from the train station. It could not have been more convenient. They told us how to get the Cinque Terre Park Pass for hiking as well. Upon check-out, we again left our luggage at the hotel, went for a hike and even spent the afternoon at the beach. Our train was later in the evening, so after the beach we were able to shower and get ready for dinner before departing. Again, the hotel could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Will definitely recommend to friends! Also, ask for a cappuccino at breakfast -- so delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stephaniefrom florida

Great location for Cinque Terra

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We looked at lots of options and decided on Monterossa for our 2 nights to see Cinque Terra. Finding Hotel Punta Mesco was perfect in that it is steps from the sea. Seeing Cinque Terra villages by boat was easy from this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful in finding boat schedules for us as well as dining options. Our room was small but fine having an outside sitting area. The beds are comfortable with nice pillows. We had a safe which is always what we want when traveling. Only thing that would have made it perfect would have been a small refrigerator like most in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Nice hotel close with parking

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: What initially attracted us was the free parking, but we have to add the breakfast was very good and the staff was extremely pleasant and accommodatin
Location: The hotel was within very close walking distance to the train, beach and trails. There were also many restaurants and shops nearby.
Having booked but a few days before our visit hotel choices were quite limited. We needed our hotel to include parking since we were driving. Being it our first time to Cinque Terre and not knowing one village from another we went by what others had recommended. We left very satisfied and content with our decision to stay at Hotel Punta Mesco in Monterrosso Al Mar. The small hotel was very clean and the staff extremely accommodating Although we originally booked one night we stayed two and would highly recommend it as a place to stay to others.