Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from New York, NY

The most amazing view...

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The view, the cheap prices for alcohol.
Cons: The rooms could be updated with appliances, linens etc.
The #1 reason to stay here is the view, atop a mountain in Monterosso. You need to get a cab from the train station, but it is worth it. There are shuttles to and from the hotel into town each day. Its amazing and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Creazzo, Italy

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great, world-class views from front-facing rooms. Good breakfast; tables assigned by room and always the same; breakfast staff was pleasant. Bell desk day staff were nice; night staff were a little nicer. Building was always clean and in very good shape. Pleasant grounds around building. Long, steep, twisting road to town is over 1km long. Nearest beach is 1.2km from hotel, down same road. Would not recommend walking up or down road to / from hotel. Vehicle traffic on this road, while limited, can come around corners quickly. Shuttle bus is regular and fills quickly (and competitively). The shuttle bus will make additional trips if necessary. Same shuttle occasionally serves other hotels despite Suisse Belvedere signage on shuttle. Mattresses were firm. Rules of hotel were typical and not imposing. Would definitively stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swiss Bellevue

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Clean and quiet place with a beautuful view. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gibson from UK

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely position, just outside resort. Free shuttle service to and from the town and beach worked well. Hotel gardens offered a pleasant respite from the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 13, 2013
We booked this hotel not knowing it's location, which is the downside. It's WAY up on a hill, which requires a long hike to and from the city OR taking the shuttle bus they provide that runs every hour. Aside from that, it's very clean and friendly. It also has a great view if you get a room facing the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Ann Arbor Michigan

Good price and great view

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The location is up on a cliff overlooking Monterosso, just beautiful. They provide shuttle service to and from town free of charge and it runs quite frequenly. Our room was not facing the ocean which was a bit dissapointing since we had booked far in advance and made a specific request but we were told those rooms are for guests staying 5 nights or longer. Hotel was clean and very basic. Bed was a bit hard but we have found that with most B&Bs in Italy. Breakfast not great but not awful Pre packaged snacks, some yogurt and maybe a peice of whole fruit and soft boilded eggs. Our air conditioner was loud and made a funny noise, when we reported it they did attempt to fix it but it was still a bit noisy. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Efraim from Nyc

Absolutely worth it with a sea view room

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is quite basic and upon first entry I was thinking so average. Once the lady opened the balcony it is incredibly breathtaking and very romantic. Bathroom is very up to date and modern. The main room is basic but with that view I'd stay here anytime. The breakfast is pretty basic but overall I'd surely return but only with a sea view room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be on your best behaviour or else...

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Staff were awful
Location: Out of town - however they offered a regular shuttle bus
This hotel has a serious attitude problem. Everywhere you turned there were notices about what you should or shouldn't be doing. At breakfast you had to sit at a specific table or else get told off, there we're notices about not using the bar fridge in your room for personal use... Such as if you bought fruit in town. You were reprimanded if you took a towel out of the room or if you took a snack from breakfast for later on. There was even a notice at reception telling people not to get in the shuttle bus with wet costumes or towels. If there wasn't any staff or these ridiculous rules the hotel would be okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com