Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber from California

Happy we chose this hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel worked out perfectly for us for a few reasons; it was conveniently located, the sea view room/ balcony was gorgeous, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the price was right. A few things to keep in mind if you are considering booking this hotel and these items may be of importance to your decision; the bathrooms are small, the shower pressure is light, and the walls are thin ( could hear our neighbor snoring). BUT none of those things bothered us so we were happy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Situated at the top end of village of Riomaggiore, the location is great.. Our sea-view room (on 2nd floor) had a walk-out balcony with a small table and 2 chairs. In addition there was a sea-view terrace available to all guests with tables, chairs and umbrellas. Great views of the sea and village below --- and forested mountains. Very clean and bright room. Excellent breakfast. Very pleasant and helpful hotel staff. Village bus stops right outside hotel and runs frequently up and down the steep street to/from the village center and train station. Major problems: noise from the next room; noise from the outside staircase; very small bathroom with noisy plumbing. If you don't want to wake your partner during the night, we would advise taking a flashlight to navigate the cramped bathroom. The towel rack is head height for a 6 ft. person. The toilet tank leaked into the toilet bowl. This caused the mechanism in the tank to periodically demand more water. So, there was a noisy hiss of fresh water entering the tank every 20 minutes. During the first night this disturbed our sleep. On subsequent nights, we turned off the water supply valve to the toilet tank. Problem solved ! The in-room TV had two remotes and it proved to be a real challenge to get a picture and select a channel. After much trial and error, we succeeded --- but never figured out the proper routine. Once working, we were able to get BBC World News. Overall, a good hotel and at reasonable price. We would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Beautiful Apartment With View

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: View, cleanliness, space and breakfast
Cons: Staff did not clean out kitchen or kitchen garbage
Location: Only there for two days and enjoyed riomaggiore beach, hiking the red trail to Cornilia (3 hours) and enjoying beach at Monterosso. Oh & lots gelato
I booked an apartment for 4 including breakfast - and it was fantastic - included a kitchen and a wraparound balcony with amazing view of the mountains and the ocean. Truly amazing. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful and attentive - even provided a cot for my 6 month old. It's a hike from the train station (about 15-20 mins) so wait for the green bus at the bottom of the hill after you walk through the tunnel from the station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from pheonix, az

Great view

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Cleaniness was an issue, lacation is ok it's a good climb. View is worth it. Breakfast was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from New York

Very good value

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, close to everything, had private balcony. Only downside was no air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ben

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Location: Restaurant Sole is supposed to be amazing (and when you stay at this hotel you don't have to trek uphill to access this restaurant).
Quite far from town (uphill) but only hotel available. We were hiking the higher trails so we didn't mind being close to the access road for trail, but it's a long walk up from the boat esp for anyone with luggage. Great breakfast. Opt for a sea view room, ours had a window to the stairwell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Minneapolis

Wonderful small hotel! AMAZING views!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
The staff is super friendly. Breakfast was great! So fresh! This hotel sits on top of the hill, with a quick uphill hike from the train station. But the views are beautiful and so worth it! Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing views. Friendly staff. Great location. Older hotel with small features & amenities. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Atlanta

Great views

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just what you would expect for a small town beach environment. It is on the top of a hill which is a steep climb and the shuttle bus runs somewhat erratically. The flip side is that you get great views from the hotel and your room.