Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent view!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The view from the rooms!
Cons: Wifi that actually works. An option for getting luggage to the hotel from the train station would also be appreciated. Long walk up a steep hill.
Location: Great location high on the hill overlooking Riomaggiore. Not recommended for anyone with a disability as it is quite a steep climb up from town.
The view over Riomaggiore from our terrace was just spectacular. Despite the lack of AC, the fan was powerful enough to keep the room cool at night during a week of temps in the 90's. Breakfast wasn't much but was acceptable. Only real complaint was the lack of promised wifi. It worked for approximately 2 hours on the first day of our stay and never again. We informed reception but got no real answer about why it didn't work or attempt to fix it. Despite that, I would definitely recommend this hotel as a reasonably priced option if you're looking for a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel up the street from city center

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Great apartment which easily accommodated four adults including a living space, kitchen, two bedrooms, and bathroom. Hotel located north of city cente
Great apartment which easily accommodated four adults including a living space, kitchen, two bedrooms, and bathroom. Hotel located north of city center (a short walk down hill). Great hosts and included breakfast buffet in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mandelieu

Calme

Posted May 31, 2015
Qualité prix très bien calme parking à proximité
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Great view

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: They could post the train schedule inside somewhere.
Location: It;s near the upper end of the town. Several restaurants down hill. I hiked the trails. You can get a trail map and guide at the CinqueTerre office
The hotel is located up the hill from the train station. However, everything is located up hill from the train station in Riomaggiori. There is a bus that you can take that runs about every 30 minutes. The hotel has a great view of the town and the sea. If you don't have a room with a view, they have a very nice patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Wonderful scenery

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the train, the boat and the road. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was available.
Cons: Natural light, in the apartment living room, is lacking, because of the type of shutters.
Location: Great location, great hiking, great views.
We traveled with our 2 grown children and were very happy to be given an apartment, separate from the hotel, instead of 2 rooms. The apartment was as expected, old but well maintained. We knew it wasn't going to be the Hilton. We had a bit of a hike to the hotel for breakfast but it was worth it. We knew that the little towns of Cinque Terra were steep, just by reading reviews, therefore we weren't surprised. The views are phenomenal, just be prepared for the cardio work out. Getting from one town to another was very easy, either by boat or train. The hiking trail is closed between two of the towns, due to landslides. I have to say I was glad about that as our original plan was to hike from Riomaggiore to the furthermost town, an approximate 6 hour trek. It doesn't sound too bad but the rise to the trail is strenuous, I couldn't imagine doing it during the heat of summer. April was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Riomaggiore

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Be prepared to hike. It's a great view, but you have to climb to get there. Google Map directions are wrong. At the top, Google sends you to the right. The hotel is to the left. The breakfast was very good and clearly homemade. When we went in April 2015, the trail was closed at Riomaggiore. We had to take the train to another town in the Cinque Terre to do the hiking that we had hoped to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemont, IL

Staff go out of their way to please you. helpful

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel is in a great spot for viewing the village from the top. Be prepared for steep climbs from the village and train station to get to the top. Loved the view from our balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima colazione

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Personale gentile e indisponibile. Buona anche la posizione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from imola

Albergo con camere pulite e accoglienti , posizion

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: L'accoglienza, le informazioni e il materiale illustrativo , Wi-Fi con password, le torte salate e le marmellate preparate dalla proprietaria
Location: Posizione molto buona , vicino al centro ai servizi
Arrivati dalla strada provinciale si trova facilmente l' hotel Argentina, accolti con molta gentilezza dalla titolare che ci ha fatto scegliere fra due camere . La reception chiude alle ore 2200, ma si può rientrare a qiualsiasi ora , perché si entra da un cancellato che rimane sempre aperto ! La proprietaria ci ha invitato nel suo giardino a raccogliere i limoni che sono ottimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We were out hiking all day, but the few times we walked in and out the staff was very friendly. They even gave us bags with a bunch of snacks since we were leaving before breakfast the next morning! The bed was uncomfortable but that seemed to be the only downside of the place!