Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Somerville VIC 3912, Australia

Lovely purple room.

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Comfy bed and modern bathroom. Clean room.
Cons: Stairs to room with heavy bags
Location: Side street off the main thoroughfare.
Hotel was very clean, modern bathroom, comfy bed, fridge and basic cooking facilities. Up a steep staircase so you need muscles of you have heavy bags. Room overlooks a side street next to restaurant. Not too noisy at night. Owner was very friendly. Breakfast coupons for cafe on the corner-yummy selection of food. Highly recommend this room, would not probably visit the area again though - very touristy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cole from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great value

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Great location, room very adequate, owner friendly, helpfull and spoke English. Only one flight of stairs in a flat part of town, bathroom is modern but a bit squeeze if you are on the larger size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karine

Excellent little place

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a mini-appartment in Monterosso. The place was clean and nice and modern and the owner was nice and helpful. However, you'll need to call her when you get to the place, because there is no reception. Also, it's better to pay cash - expecially if you're looking to hit the trails early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we were looking for!

Posted May 29, 2012
Nice room, convenient, and they were very accommodating when we had to change our plans and then hours late to check in! Only problem we had was that the faucet didn't work the second day, but the shower still worked. Other than that it was great. Hot water, next to a wi-fi cafe, free breakfast at the restaurant next door, in a great little town. Loved it and would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

I Coralli, Monterroso Al Mere, Cinque Terre

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the apartment named Diana. it had a small kitchen, was recently renovated with a new kitchen and bathroom. It is pretty basic - so dont expect 4 star, but was clean and fresh. It had a charming little courtyard with a small clothesline. There is a laundromat in Monterrosso, so could wash and then hang washing to dry. Had to call the landlady on our arrival. She has a sign at the apartments with her phone number and she arrived then within minutes. Recommend the restaurant Ciak. Monterrosso is definately the pick of the 5 villages as there are plenty of restaurant and quaint gift shops. Really enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not really a B&B but good location

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a cute little one-woman run 'hotel' in the center of Monterosso del Mare. The location is great but don't expect a balcony or views of the sea. It is a simple place that comes with no frills (i.e. no toilletries but plenty of towels) and a 'breakfast' that is provided by one of the local restaurants and seemingly charged back to the hotel. Breakfast is not a big deal anywhere in Italy so don't expect anything exciting... one day we had croissant and coffee, the second we had 2 pieces of meat, cheese, bread, and a coffee. The whole town is laid back and the owner of this B&B is as well... don't be afraid to ask her for what you need/want or you won't get it. Our room was not cleaned while we were there but we only stayed 2 nights so this wasn't a big deal and we didn't ask for it to be done. Overall it is a decent little place which was clean, cute, and in a convenient location. It matched the two-star rating. If I go to Cinqueterre again I would try a new place but I would not discourage others from staying at I Coralli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very Cute Place

Posted May 12, 2011
Met by the delightful Claudia who showed us our room, very clean and beautifully decorated with a colour scheme of Orange but with a sea side theme. The room is small but so are all the houses in the Cinque Terra. A 10 minute walk from the station, the lady at the station was very helpful giving us a local map with the route highlighted.