Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Very accessible location!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The owners are very nice and the rooms are very clean. Recently built hotel so everything is nice and clean- we'll maintained too.
The hotel owners are very nice- husband and wife are very hard working and accommodating. They made the stay very pleasant and enjoyable. We arrived after dark but the location is so good that we did not have trouble finding it. We stayed in the Vernanza room- nice view from upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niallfrom Ireland

Excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay here. Antonella is extremely helpful and was able to answer all our questions about getting to and from the villages in the Cinque Terre. As we had a rental car, one of the reasons we picked Il Saraceno was due to there being parking available, this was ideal. We got the bus (directly across the road) to Manarola and back. The next morning we visited Riomaggiore - I would recommend this area of Italy to anybody. Breakfast was excellent also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Antoinette was great! Very kind and helpful! Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DEBORAHfrom Oceanside, California

Lovely stay in Cinque Terre

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay here. The grounds were beautiful and the owners, Antonelli and her husband were wonderfully welcoming and take great pride in their hotel. In addition, they were very helpful with information on buses, trains and hiking trails. (You really need that information in order to to make the best of your time in Cinque Terre.) The breakfast was a treat: fresh and delicious with the highest quality cold cuts, cheeses and coffees. There was indoor parking below the hotel. The rooms were quiet, very clean and comfortable. Volastra and the villages nearby are charming. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine et Andréfrom Québec

Merci Antonella pour votre gentillesse

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
La propriétaire se préoccupe de notre confort et a l'aimabilité de s'adresser à nous en francais en tout temps. Elle nous donne de bonne information afin que notre séjour au Cinque Terre soit agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 满姨from 深圳

别墅型的酒店

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
是一家别墅型的酒店,老板娘很热情,酒店很干净,早餐老板娘做的牛角包超好吃,酒店在山上,环境安静、干净,空气十分好,唯一的不足是酒店离马拉罗纳火车站有10分钟的汽车,这还不是问题,问题是班车间隔的时间有点长,短要半小时,长要1小时,要计划好时间,就没问题了。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angiefrom Ohio, USA

Free parking and great service

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The value was fair for the Cinque Terre area; we needed free parking and this worked out perfect for our short stay in CT. Antonella was wonderful, helpful for directions, explaning the area and provided a yummy breakfast! The hotel is in Volastra, which is about a 30 min hike or short bus ride to Manorola, however the buses are not always reliable. The wifi worked as well, which was important to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-pierre et corinefrom NICE

cadre silencieux et ressourçant

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
bon hôtel tenu de main de maître par Antonella qui est très organisée et dévouée pour tout type de demande notamment par rapport aux visites avec de précieux conseils. L'emplacement de l'hôtel, éloigné du littoral, oblige à circuler avec une navette payante avec des rotations peu fréquentes.