Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central but pretty average all round

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Staff in the morning were untidy, not polite, messy and at 8am on the morning no one wants to hear clubbing music while having breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, B.C., Canada

Hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Centrally located. Great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location five minutes from train station.
Arrived late to find accommodation in a dorm-like setting. Discussed with management and given an upgraded room for the next night which was very nice. Breakfast was excellent. Service staff friendly and helpful. Room on first night was over the bar and was quite noisy: World Cup. Second night quieter as on upper level floor. Rooms were air conditioned. Wifi did not work in rooms and had to be accessed in bar/restaurant. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alitte noisy and cavelike, but location was ok

Posted May 3, 2014
Shower was tiny. Staff was good. Breakfast was substandard though the coffee was good. Somewhat noisy, some from people but also you could hear the trains coming through the walls. Good location, near train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wendy from newcastle australia

Very close to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location and size of the rooms. Even though it is spring it was quite cool but the air con kept us warm.
Cons: Check in was a bit chaotic but the staff are keen to help and friendly.
Location: Great bast to explore the Cinqu Terre
This hotel was close to station and accessible. Rooms were a good size and we enjoyed our stay here. Our room overlooked the street and was right above the bar so we thought it was going to be very noisy but the window insulation kept the sound out. Steep stairs but if you are in the Cinque Terre then that should be no hindrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very convenient for station

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff
Very friendly place with a great location. The room was nice, very clean and we had a balcony. The doors were also soundproof as it opened on to the street so could have been noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from Toronto, CA

Nice place

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Very close to the train station, just a few steps away from the tunnel, room is just renovated, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leelee from Canada

Nice little family run hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Near the train station...so just a short walk pulling our suitcases. If further up the hill it would be a long haul.
Location: We went on the ferry...caught it just down from the train station. Hiking trails, a few restaurants and shops nearby. Very scenic village.
Cute little hotel near all the things we wanted to do. Breakfast is included in the room on the main floor. A very pleasant surprise was the basket full of gluten free products for celiacs when we went down for breakfast. Our room over looked the main street but once the shutters were closed we did not hear the street noise at night. We loved our visit to Riomaggiore.
3 out of 5
by Merle

Last Choice Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013
If you want a quiet room, you better be ready to go up and down stiff stairs. After doing a lot of walking on tours last thing you want to do is get in to your room. I was there in pick season and this room was expensive. Room has no view. Double means 2 single bed put together. Not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by Renata

Disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They should advise that you check in at sister hotel. Would simplify process if you are coming by car.
Location: Near Train Station.
We picked this hotel based on online reviews and a travel advisor recommendation. It did not fit our needs. It was dirty, noisy and staff was indifferent to their customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from UT

Clean hotel , great location

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 of us stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Was a bit worried at first because it is over a noisy & very busy bar/ pub. But the rooms were very quiet & they were spotless. Breakfast was fine with espresso and cappuccino. Staff was very helpful. Location was convenient, close to train connections & restaurants. The price may seem high but it is in line with other Cinque Terre hotels. I might stay at another town next time but think Zorza was ok, too. Only complaint was tiny strange shower arrangement in the single room.