Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Geweldig

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Location: Stad La Spezia is niet interessant. Zeer aan te raden zijn Porto Venere en Cinque Terra.
Prachtige ligging, sfeervol, top keuken, zeer gastvrij.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york and vermont

Very Disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The view and the pool but I would highly recommend you find another hotel.
Cons: Honor the reservation, clean the rooms, hire more wait staff.
Location: La Spezia, boat rides to Cinque Terre
After making reservations two months ago, we arrived after a long drive to be informed that our superior room was given to others who could stay two nights rather than our one night. We were offered a very small basic room which was a lower cost but no compensation was given for the Downgrade! Since we did not have another alternative we accepted the downgrade. The bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable and the floor was very dusty. The toilet was squeezed into a small area so ones head was practically in the sink. Note: we are small people! The dinner we ordered consisted of dry fish for an exorbitant 40 euros for this meal. The waitstaff, though pleasant were not enough. Several tables of two sat for at least 25 minutes with empty plates while the staff served a large party of 8 to 10. The tea/coffee order finally arrived after 30 minutes and it took another 15 for the desert which we had canceled due to frustration to arrive. And, it was only pudding. we needed to get an early start but the breakfast nor tables were ready at 8am. We can not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Le Ville Relais, Hotel Management
Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback. We reply only to explain a couple of points from your review, that are not completely clear and fair. We did have some trouble with your reservation, about which we informed you via an email that you'd did not read, days before the arrival. The room we gave you was our double standard room, seaview with terrace, and a special discount was offered on the regular price to apologize for our inconvenience. About your meal, you had the choice between our a la carte menu, and a menu of the day, with prices starting from 25€ per person for two courses (a la carte) or three courses (of the day). Your choice was to go for a whole fish, backed jacked, prepared at the moment, that was served according to the time needed to cook. Our choice in service is to let our guest enjoy their holiday, and the dinner is not served in 20 minutes like other kinds of restaurants, but it takes its time. For our guest that are in a hurry, it's usually enough for them to advice us about their need, and we can manage to make things run faster for them. Our breakfast is served starting at 7.30, and from that hour on our full buffet is available for the guests. Reception opens at 8.00 for the check-outs. Again, in case of special needs (earlier departure) it is usually enough for guests to advice us to find a solution. All in all, we are sorry for your unpleasant stay with us, that is something not usual for our guests as is clear from the reviews we constantly receive, and hope we will have the occasion to have you as our guests again in future to provide a better service. Best Regards Andrea Besana Owner - Le Ville Relais
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
acces difficile mais la vue en vaut la peine;personnel poli sans plus;on sent des tensions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different world

Posted May 19, 2015
Insulated from all the buzz and noise and located on the romantic hill with the panoramic view to the Mediterranian sea that reflected the morning sunlight onto our bed, this hotel must be one of the best among hundreds in my life experiences. Restaurant menu was a little too experimental for me, but still what is a travel for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Supert hotell i utkanten av La Spezia

Posted May 14, 2015
Ypperlig som utgangspunkt for Cinque Terre og/eller som avslapping. Noe av det beste vi har opplevd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A view, wonderful food and a great staff !!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Views, food and staff!!
Location: Cinque Terre and Portofino tours are available by boat or train.
Upon arrival the first thing you'll notice are the views of the harbor and the mountains to the East, which are spectacular!! We enjoyed phenomenal dinners the first and last nights we were there. We dined on various types of seafood, steak and pasta combinations that were all prepared to perfection. Desserts were wonderful, especially the chocolate ravioli that were covered in cinnamon. The staff were very friendly, knowledgeableable, and went out of there way to make your stay unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Fabulous Hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I can't say enough great things about this hotel! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Dinner was even better. The room was huge! And even though the mattress was pretty firm, the jacuzzi tub made up for it. When booking, just be aware that there is not much near the hotel. If you plan to take the train to explore Cinque Terre, the cab will set you back 20 euro each way. Well worth it for the view and atmosphere of the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Hotel befindet sich in wunderbarer Lage, herrlicher Ausblick auf die Bucht von La Spezia. Gut für Ausflüge in die Cinque Terre, allerdings nur, wenn man mit dem Auto da ist. Das Frühstück könnte variationsreicher sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view over the sea

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great spot to rest and unwind. Far away from activity. High above the city yet only 10 minutes away. Without a car or taxi it is not convenient to go into town. Beautiful setting to enjoy meals outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conrad from Australia

A Real Gem!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
A real gem. Excellent location in a quiet area with a fantastic view by day and night. Room was clean and spacious. Staff were all friendly and helpful. In house restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast. I wish we had booked for more than one night!