Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

It's close to the main shopping area.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
It's also only 10 mins away by bus from the train station. When we asked for a room with a nice view the hotel asked for a 10€ extra for one night. We were a bit suprised coz we've never been asked for extra cost for this request from any hotels we stayed in before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice hotel in the heart of La Spezia

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Stayed at La Spezia one night so we could day trip to Cinque Terra. Had enough time to visit the resort and beach area of La Ricci (only about 15 mins away). The hotel is only a few blocks from the shopping district and some of the higher rated restaurants. The breakfast buffet was very good. Lots of variety and an awesome self serve espresso machine. The hotel can park your car for 20 euro or if you can find a blue spot you can park overnight by buying the ticket after 8pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Town

Interesting town , worth a night or two .

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean , well designed room , comfortable and it all worked . Well located .
Cons: No comment , did not eat or drink in hotel . More info on how best to get about would be good i.e boats , trains etc , map of town in bedroom etc
Location: Explore surrounding areas . La Spezia has some interesting architecture so walk around .
Good place to stay to experience the town as well as surrounding areas ( Cinqua Terra , Lerici , Porto Venere ) .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

wonderful!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Spezia was the highlight of our Italian trip! The room was great -- wonderful, comfortable beds, great bathroom and the most amazing breakfast!!! Great location -- lovely for walking around town, visiting the waterfront or taking the ferry to the Cinque Terre. Staff was great -- especially Simona at the front desk who went out of her way to be helpful, even lending us an Italian adapter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayfrom Winnipeg

Great place to stay to get to Cinque Terre

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel to be in a great location, an easy train ride from Cinque Terre. The hotel was clean, comfortable, staff were friendly and the breakfast included was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central place at the coast.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfest, tea/ coffee facilities.Nice terras on the roof . helpful serves
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nearby Cinque terre, harbour and city. And beaches sre easy to reach by car.
We had a very good stay there. We visit Cinque Terre twice and went shopping in la Spezia. In the town we had lovely dinners.Even on the roof terrace you can have a lovely dinner or drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, Australia

Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to boats for Cinque Terra tours. Close to restaurants.
Parking could be a problem in busy times. Watch out for the 'french tourist' who lingers around parking meters offering change. Hotel was clean and comfortable and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alkfrom Canada

Excellent service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff who were always willing to answer questions. Waterfront location 5 min walk to cinque terre ferry.12euro cab ride to train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lisefrom california

15 minute walk to central train station

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very helpful regarding Cinque Terre sightseeing
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com