Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel in the heart of La Spezia

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Stayed at La Spezia one night so we could day trip to Cinque Terra. Had enough time to visit the resort and beach area of La Ricci (only about 15 mins away). The hotel is only a few blocks from the shopping district and some of the higher rated restaurants. The breakfast buffet was very good. Lots of variety and an awesome self serve espresso machine. The hotel can park your car for 20 euro or if you can find a blue spot you can park overnight by buying the ticket after 8pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Interesting town , worth a night or two .

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean , well designed room , comfortable and it all worked . Well located .
Cons: No comment , did not eat or drink in hotel . More info on how best to get about would be good i.e boats , trains etc , map of town in bedroom etc
Location: Explore surrounding areas . La Spezia has some interesting architecture so walk around .
Good place to stay to experience the town as well as surrounding areas ( Cinqua Terra , Lerici , Porto Venere ) .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central place at the coast.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfest, tea/ coffee facilities.Nice terras on the roof . helpful serves
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nearby Cinque terre, harbour and city. And beaches sre easy to reach by car.
We had a very good stay there. We visit Cinque Terre twice and went shopping in la Spezia. In the town we had lovely dinners.Even on the roof terrace you can have a lovely dinner or drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to boats for Cinque Terra tours. Close to restaurants.
Parking could be a problem in busy times. Watch out for the 'french tourist' who lingers around parking meters offering change. Hotel was clean and comfortable and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alk from Canada

Excellent service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff who were always willing to answer questions. Waterfront location 5 min walk to cinque terre ferry.12euro cab ride to train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lise from california

15 minute walk to central train station

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very helpful regarding Cinque Terre sightseeing
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JJR from Moorpark CA

JJR rates the NH La Spezia

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked the hotel solely on data on the website. The first day was crowded with tour groups but later in the week the hotel was quieter and more pleasent. My wife felt that the decor lacked any style and there was not enough lighting in the bath room. The staff was very helpful and overall it was a good stay. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dani

Good business hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Nice hotel for business traveller. located in front of the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Spezia

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Staff were so helpful to us during our 3 night stay. We love this area especially the Cinque Terra region which was so easy to travel to. Food in hotel very good.