Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central place at the coast.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfest, tea/ coffee facilities.Nice terras on the roof . helpful serves
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nearby Cinque terre, harbour and city. And beaches sre easy to reach by car.
We had a very good stay there. We visit Cinque Terre twice and went shopping in la Spezia. In the town we had lovely dinners.Even on the roof terrace you can have a lovely dinner or drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to boats for Cinque Terra tours. Close to restaurants.
Parking could be a problem in busy times. Watch out for the 'french tourist' who lingers around parking meters offering change. Hotel was clean and comfortable and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dani

Good business hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Nice hotel for business traveller. located in front of the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Spezia

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Staff were so helpful to us during our 3 night stay. We love this area especially the Cinque Terra region which was so easy to travel to. Food in hotel very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucaramanga, Colombia

Excellent for Cinque Terre visits

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Confort
Cons: Toilets systems are a little too noisy
Location: Excellent location
We selected this hotel because all Cinque Terre hotels were booked. It's not easy to stay there because the towns are too crowded and to take your bags is not that easy. We recommend to stay at La Spezia instead
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Mackay, Australia

The hotel is convenient to the sea front.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff, and pleasant dining area with good food.
Cons: Wheelchair access from street into reception area. Would also make it easier to wheel luggage instead of guests having to carry it up the steps.
Location: As described in my experience.
We were offered an upgrade to our booked room for a small extra cost per night, this gave us a room overlooking the sea front. One evening we watched a most spectacular firework display from our open window, which seemingly is an annual event. This had been preceded by rowing boat races conducted during the afternoon. The previous evening a large maritime parade of the competing boat teams from the surrounding villages led by the Italian Navy Band was observed from the hotel, the parade passing in front of the hotel, which in turn gave us a grand stand view of events.The hotel breakfast was good, also the evening meal on the open roof top restaurant most enjoyable. The location is in walking distance to some great restaurants. One I would highly recommend is: 'Il Picchio Rosso' a family run ristorante serving delicious food at a reasonable price.The hosts are very welcoming, so much so, we visited there more than once. Ferry boats to Cinque Terre are all within walking distance from the hotel, as is the shopping mall, and weekend market stalls on the sea front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for ferries.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
The location of the hotel is near the water and the ferry. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was also very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Austin, tx

Clean, good location, nothing special

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located right on the outer edge of the town square. Clean rooms, helpful staff, good street parking availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from USA

Modern hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. Perfect location for what we needed.
Cons: Shower glass does not prevent water from getting on the floor. Beds a bit firm for me.
Location: Perfect location: walking distance to boat dock for Cinque Terre and a great restaurant (La Lanterna). We ate there both nights!
We enjoyed our stay. The room was modern, functional and comfortable. The location was in walking distance from boat dock for Cinque Terre and a great restaurant, La Lanterna. Very helpful front office staff. Enjoyable stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com