Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Vernazza

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Expedia says this is a hotel but it is really a private apartment rental, I at least missed or forgot that fact be the time I got there. You pick up the key in a nearby shop. The location was central and access to the rooms were not quite as many steps as others in the area. Wifi was the best we had on our entire trip. We were very satisfied with room and service. It overlooks the main street so if morning shop opening bustle bothers you, you might want to be careful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth australia

All you need in this small village

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I read a lot of bad reviews on this place but we enjoyed our stay there very much. Our room was large with renovated bathroom it's a good location right in the centre. Some people might not like the noise from the Main Street outside but didn't bother us too much. It's a nice traditional place to stay in a beautiful location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On Vernazza Main Street

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Small room, smaller shower, right on Main Street , noisy train and foot traffic at night, bed is rickety (you can feel other persons heartbeat!) we thought we were getting two beds, but otherwise clean and tidy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and central.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Dead centre of this tiny town (really just a Main Street). We had a balcony which we loved. Be prepared for lots of steps up to the room. It's simple but everything worked and it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room on the main street.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great location and lovely room with everything you need for a stay in Vernazza. Not fancy but clean and cosy, just what I expected. Very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrewfrom London

Great location, clean and comfortable room.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We met our friendly host at the gift shop as arranged and were shown to our room. The room was extremely well located, a few floors up on the main road in Vernazza. It was a big room with a table and chairs and small fridge, as well as a big and comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gracefrom Stuttgart

Great Location, No view, NOT a hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apartment to rent for the night, not a hotel, no view, freezing cold inside and it was 70f outside, although they did provide an electric space heater. There was plenty of hot water for a long shower and the place was very very clean. The ladies I checked in with were very helpful and nice, and explained everything I needed to know about the room but overall the value and location I'd say were poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pasifrom Turku, Finland

Leppoisa huoneisto!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Erittäin hienolla paikalla sijaitseva hotelli. Meillä oli käytössä omalla sisäänkäynnillä varustettu huoneisto, jossa oli olohuone/keittotila (jossa mm. piano!!!), makuuhuone upealla näkymällä sekä toimiva kylpyhuone. Tätä voin suositella varauksetta!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicholasfrom California

Nice hotel in town.

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: It was in the center of it all.
Cons: The hotel staff could have been more available, the staff was located at a seperate shop down the street that was not always open every day.
The hotel is very close to train station and in town.