Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Authentic and beautiful hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Extremely small room

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: I think that the staff needs better training to service guests needs.
Location: The train is very close by so you can walk to the train in order to visit all of the other enchanting towns near by.
We spent 19 days in Italy & this is the only poor review that we are sending. Upon check in the room we were assigned was so small that when we went to bed we had to slide the refrigerator to the closet & then move a table into the spot the fridge was sitting in so that my wife could get into bed. We were able to change rooms for the next 2 nights but the cost was $30 higher & the new room was almost the same as our friend's room that paid the same amount as our original room - why there was a difference I do not know. Our suitcases had to placed in the hallway in front of the door when we went to bed as there was no room to store them. If there would have been a fire it could have created a problem. For 3 days straight the Internet never worked. The day prior to check out we wanted to pay our bill at about 6:30 PM as we were checking out at 8:30 AM. There policy is no one pays early unless check out is prior to 8AM - you guessed it the next morning their computers were down & after waiting for 40 minutes & almost missing our train the clerk allowed us to sign a statement that we agreed to allow them to charge our credit card once the system was up & running. We are early risers & want to explore however the breakfasts that are to be served at 8AM were no on time once during our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefanfrom Stockholm

Inte ett hotell

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
När jag bokade hotellet trodde jag att det var ett hotell med 24h portier, vilket det inte var. Helheten kändes mer som att det var ett B&B. Vi anlände sent (11pm) och då var det inga som normalt kunde ta emot oss, utan vi möttes upp av ägarinnan som presenterade hotellet och vårt rum. Rummen var fina och servicen var god, men jag hade nog inte bokat detta om jag visste att det var ett hotell i stil med B&B. Hotellet låg dessutom några trappor upp, så det var inte bara att rulla in väskorna. Utan hiss så är man tvungen att bära upp väskorna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pam

convenient to cinque terre

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
...magnificent building...close to train station, but providing guests with directions to hotel from the station would be beneficial...uncertainty of wifi makes checkout interesting unless you are using cash...three cabs in city, plan accordingly when raining...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Weekend di relax

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Le stanze ed il personale, molto gentile
Cons: Pulizia
Location: Hotel è situato in una posizione strategica a pochi metri sia dalla stazione che dal mare. La zona è ricca di bar e focaccerie.
La struttura è molto particolare trattandosi di uno stabile d'epoca. A mio giudizio leggermente caro, la colazione ha lasciato a desiderare in termini di pulizia i cucchiaini del caffè erano sporchi e delle mosche ronzavano intorno al tavolo del buffet - è anche vero che la stessa è stata servita in giardino.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Missnöjd

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rummet var väldigt litet, duschkabinen var trasig, toalettsitsen trasig, elkontakt trasig, dålig belysning i rummet, spindel i duschen, dålig internetuppkoppling, liten säng, torftig frukost. Vi hade bokat fem nätter och ville boka av några av dem men det fick vi inte. Enligt uppgift skulle vi kunna betala med Diners kreditkort men de hade avbrutit samarbetet med dem. Det vara bara tur att vi hade pengar på ett annat kort. Frukosten serverades på bakgården, där fick vi inte vistas vid andra tidpunkter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by saad alifrom philadelphia, USA

perfect hotel for beach vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect hotel for beach vacation. 5 minutes from the levanto beach. 10 min walk from the station. it's a cute small town. you can take the train to 5 cinque terre villages. very easy commute. not hilly and beach is excellent. i would recommend it to anyone. the breakfast is nice too and staff is great. there are very good seafood restaurants around the hotel also which makes it perfect. the hotel has the artwork which is very different from any other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zorrofrom Gut

Utmärkt läge

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge mitt i city med 5 min promenad till tåget och 2 min promenad till beach. Hjälpsam personal och trevliga rum med fantastiska takmålningar. Något högljutt mot gatan men var ok om man sov med stängda fönster. Frukost var ok för continental standard men inte så mycket mer. Glöm för allt i världen inte portkoden om ni är ute sent...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katarinafrom Stockholm

Småmysko men rätt charmigt

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra läge, nära strand och stad. Hotellet i sig en bedagad och charmig skönhet, 5 m till tak med vackra takmålningar (vårt rum dock bara 3 meter brett, typ). Mycket att titta på, enorma möbler överallt och pynt och blommor och.... lite som ett överdimensionerat dockskåp, mycket rysch och pysch och tygblommor. Rent, vänlig personal, lite väl påver frukost. En uråldrig hund ingick i möblemanget. Akta er för rum 1, det ligger i gatuplan och vid ingången, inte bra!