Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leon

Sin cambio de toallas ni sabanas

Posted Jul 9, 2015
En el hotel viene establecido que se realiza un cambio de toallas cada dos días y de sabanas cada tres días. En toda nuestra estancia (5 noches) no hubo cambio de toallas ni sabanas. Por otro lado, el aire acondicionado no funciona al irte de la habitación, con lo que al regresar a la noche al hotel hacia tanto calor como en la calle, al igual que el día de entrada, en la habitación hacia mucho calor al no estar funcionando el aire acondicionado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Easy walk to train and ferry

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, good location for the town La Spezia. We dealt with 2 people at the hotel and both spoke very good English.
Our reason for being in this area was to visit Cinque Terra. We had 3 nights at Urban Chic, which as a hotel, was very satisfactory, however we would have benefited more by staying at one of the towns in Cinque Terra. Going back and forth from La Spezia didn't lend itself to getting to know all the ins and outs of the walking tracks, trains and other things to do in the Cinque Terra area. It was disappointing that when buying a Day Pass to the area, that any other information, ie train schedule, walking track maps were not forthcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice and very clean place to stay.

Posted May 17, 2015
Enjoyed the assistance given by staff, helpful and very courteous, knowledgable about places to visit and see. Good breakfast and facilities. Close to the train station and shops. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely modern and very clean

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, rooms
Cons: No
Location: Location near fresh veggie markets, short walk to everything
Wonderful. Staff very helpful. Walked to shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Classic boutique hotel in the center of town

Posted May 11, 2015
Very lovely boutique hotel. Close to everything. Very clean and Fabio and Patrizia were very helpful in recommending restaurants and various activities. Close to market. Extremely clean. Beds were okay a little firm. Loved our stay in LaSpezia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Clean little hotel right in the heart of La Spezia

Posted May 3, 2015
Just there for one night. Friendly and helpful owners / managers. Room was perfect size and nice and clean. Bit difficult to locate as there's no foyer (it's on the second floor of a building) and the signage is quite small. Close to the train and a perfect base for Cinque Terra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Javier from Madrid

Un bed & breakfast excelente

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal para descubrir La Spezia y alrededores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Cleveland, OH

Chinque Terre Access

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
We used Urban Chic house as our base for a visit to Chinque Terre. It was easy to access by walking from the train station and within a comfortable walking distance to the ferry. Tucked away inside an old building you are quite surprised to find a super modern accommodation. Fabio and his wife were excellent hosts providing us with good information about restaurants and sights. We took their advice and found the most delicious meal at All'Inferno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bussakorn from Kuala Lumpur

New, big room, clean, comfortable, great service

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
We used La Spezia as a base for a day-trip to Cinque Terre. This hotel is fantastic and provide us with comfortable rest before and after long train journey in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels