Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Air conditioner didnt work.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: air conditioner, and fridge
Location: Great location, restaurant downstairs for food for "take away"
Air conditioner didn't work, fridge didn't work, when you opened the windows to the courtyard type area that was a rooftop, it was strewn with trash.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lovely hotel, convenient location

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: We hiked to Vernazza and took the ferry back--challenging walk and great views. Miky's is great for dinner and close to hotel, reservation required.
We were in Monterosso for just one day, and this was the perfect place to stay. It's a very easy walk from the train station--something very important in Cinque Terra because of all the steps! The lobby and veranda are lovely, as was our room. The hotel is in a great location, right by the sea and on the path to the old town (which takes you on to Vernazza). The service is friendly and professional, and the breakfast was substantial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Australia

Great Location

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location along the waters edge and close to the train station. Room was clean and staff were friendly. Breakfast was really good with nice choice of fresh food. Only negative was the room air conditioning. Even though you are given a remote to operate the A/C it is preset making the room very hot. The windows open and they have shutters so there is some relief.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't book here unless you prepay

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
As per several other reviews we arrived at this hotel and were advised he didn't have our booking and it had been cancelled four weeks before our arrival. We had received confirmation from hotels.com only four days before our stay. This hotel appears to sell its rooms to the highest bidders and won't accept prepayment We saw our two nights advertised around nine times the price we had been advised, when we looked a week prior to our stay. Never stay here unless you can prepay or you will get caught the same as us and have to find somewhere else to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne from Colorado, USA

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Oct 23, 2013
We had a reservation booked for 2 nights in a deluxe double suite. When we arrived they didn't have our room available (I did send confirmation emails). They tried to offer us a simple standard room for the first night, which was really not acceptable, but had the deluxe for the second night. The staff helped us find another hotel for the first night that was fine, but required hauling luggage around between hotels. Once we got to the hotel for the second night we enjoyed a beautiful corner balcony and a very comfortable room. The booking error was a real problem and very disappointing, but the second night was very nice. If all had gone according to plan I would rate it much higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie from laval

Monterosso

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Location: Hiking trail and beach
Perfect location, near train station and great redtaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay in monterosso. It was very special. The only thing I can criticise is that the room had no shutters so it was very bright in the mornings. The hallways were very loud with guests coming home too (obviously not the hotels fault). The staff were friendly-- especially the housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ItalyTourist from Georgia, USA

Love this getaway place

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my teenage daughter. This place is cute, the staff wonderful, and the room very clean. They spoke good English and provided excellent breakfast on patio. Air conditioning and water pressure were great. The location is 2 min walk to beach and restaurants and 5 min walk to train. Wish we could have stayed another night. The only negatives are the room was tiny and our room had no view. But we weren't in the room long to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Seattle, WA

Good hotel with beach views

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Great location, views, and rooftop terrace.
Cons: Room did have a bit too much "air freshener scent"
Good hotel in a very good location. Close to train station, and on main street of village, but in a pretty quiet location.