Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

easy access to circular quay, shops & restaurants

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It accommodated all our needs
Cons: Bathroom updated
Location: So centralised, in walking distance to attractions, circular quay, darling harbour, shops and restaurants.
Hotel was very clean, has one of the best breakfast buffets, especially the chefs personalised omelettes. Staff are very helpful and accomodating. Views from the roof top pool area are stunning. We were able to walk to circular quay, shops, restaurants and attractions. All in all a very pleasurable and relaxing week. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay memorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Great location, but over priced.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Location is excellent and staff were very friendly, but the hotel itself is a bit "tired" and it was more expensive than it should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Prima gelegen

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Prima hotel met goed personeel en heel centraal gelegen vlakbij internationaal cruise terminal. Vanaf het hotel kan je lopend naar de terminal. Hotel met veel leuke winkels en restaurants in de buurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: location
we had a great night here at this hotel, great location close to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great location. Staff were very helpful. Amazing view from the rooftop.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new Zealand

Rooms not that comfortable

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bedroom comfort. No suitable chair for sitting
Location: Central to eating places and Circle Key
Staff were very good, but rooms were disappointing. seemed outdated
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

Run down awful

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Hotel needs an upgrade - don't stay here It run down and not worth what you pay It is 2*
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Upgrading

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The closeness to the Opera House and The Rocks also a late checkout.
Cons: I think it is looking a bit old and could do with a revamp so your guests feel special.
While this hotel is rated 4.5stars it is not up t that standard, I went looking for a blanket and could not find one. The room while clean is very basic and the hotel really could do with a re vamp. The staff were friendly and pleasant but not as professional as other city hotels I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galveston TX

Right on Harbor-walk to many major attractions

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: Harbor cruises, Opera House, the Royal Botanical Gardens, Darling Harbor, Circular Quay, Harbour Bridge, Pitt Street are all within walking distance.
Great location - close to many major attractions such as the Opera House, Royal Botanical Gardens, Circular Quay, Darling Harbor, and many more. Very nice and accomodating staff. Rooms are small to average but totally adequate. I would have thought that since we stayed 11 nights and booked 10 months in advance that we would have had a better view. The pool is on the roof and the view from there is great. They have a laundry room for guests at very reasonable prices. Valet parking is very expensive - and there is no other parking available but you don't really need a car so skip that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Night before we cruised

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: It had improved since last visit; rooms accommodated 4 now instead of max 3 on fold out bed.
Location: Close to cruise terminal, pancakes on the rocks, numerous restaurants, street markets on the weekends, and ferries at circular quay to zoo etc
Great location, easy walk to circular quay. Pool and pool deck spectacular. Sunset drinks up there was amazing.