Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Welcoming staff in all areas , excellent breakfasts and dinner together with attentive service , we will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Night Away

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've always wanted to stay at The Swan and I was delighted with all the hotel has to offer; already planning a return visit. It's a beautiful country hotel with high-end furnishings, cosy throws, big comfortable beds. I loved the coffee machine and shower gels - it was all perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Solihull

Comfortable living

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the garden cottages. This afforded very comfortable living, especially with a real fire at a cold time in January.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Swan Hotel, Bibury

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
A relaxing stay in a beautiful setting marred by poor service and inconsistent house cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chipping Campden

Great for a getaway weekend

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Service was very good.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated and cluttered.
We stayed 3 nights prior to and during a wedding. The rooms were snug for a cold winter weekend - warm but a little cluttered. The staff work very hard and are very service minded. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel was catering to a lot of large parties which can leave individual guests a little out of it and the cleanliness poor in the early morning. We liked the hotel a lot and will likely return, but feel it is at the maximum price range for its overall value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Great old Cotswolds Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: I appreciated having a warm fire in the pub after a rainy day out hiking, a good dinner in the restaurant, friendly staff, and a picturesque location.
I stayed here years ago and was very happy to return. The hotel is in a quiet Cotswold village with a good pub and restaurant attached. The room was very comfortable. There's hiking trails, a few other restaurants, a trout farm and a picturesque river all within a stone's throw of the hotel. It was hard to checkout and I look forward to getting back there again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay for honeymooners for the umpteenth time

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with beautiful surroundings. Autumn colors make pictures look as tho they are part of a Monet painting. Staff was professional. Rooms were clean. Love the bear in the room and hubby bought 1 @ time of checkout as a surprise for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendyfrom Orange county, CA

Still great after all these days!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Returned to the UK after 29 nyears, remembered The Swan after looking around & pre-booked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KIYOTOSHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

立地が素晴らしいホテル

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
バイブリー観光で親子で利用しました。ホテルの立地は素晴らしかったです。 部屋の内装や雰囲気、広さも満足できましたが、全ての窓に蜘蛛の巣があって(笑)掃除忘れてますよって感じでした。 無料wifeはほとんどつながりませんでした。改善してほしいてんです。