Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from firenze

Un incantevole albergo nel cuore della Pieve

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Eravamo una coppia con bimba piccola,alla reception abbiamo subito avuto un'accoglienza che abbiamo poi riscontrato in tutto il personale dell'albergo. Camere grandi,pulite e confortevoli, ottimo ristorante e grande cordialità dello staff. Ambiente in generale molto piacevole e curato nei dettagli. Zona piscina intima e raccolta. Il nostro soggiorno e'stato decisamente piacevole e lo consigliamo vivamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Centrally located.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The locatin was excellent.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A very small town but a god base for exploration of Umbria.
Htel Vannucci was a great place to base for a week tour of Umbria. The town is delightful with good restaurants. Staff were very nice, breakfast was good. Restaurant was excellent. Although we didn't get to use it because of weather there is a nice patio, sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jørgen from Brøndby Strand

Dejligt hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Super dejligt hotel, med god beliggenhed. Vi spiste kun en gang på hotellets restaurent. Der var servicen tilgengæld ikke særlig god. Hotellet kan varmt anbefales!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles from Honolulu

Great hotel in Umbria village

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in Citta della Pienza, full of charm and lovely gardens. The room was nicely decorated, the public lounge was relaxing, lots of taste in the decorations. the staff were excellent and friendly. great breakfast and the restaurant for dinner was superb. Would highly recommend this hotel plus the village is very pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from North Carolina

Great place

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is well located and the staff is very friendly. We especially enjoyed the short walk into town and found Citte della Pieve to be charming. We were there for Saturday market day which was perfect! And while staying here we had easy access to lots of other interesting towns nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henning og Jane from Odense

Byhotel med have

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Vi havde 4 skønne dage i Citta della Pieve midt under den årlige middelalder festuge. Hotellet ligger tæt på alt og byen er virkelig hyggelig. Vi kan anbefale restauranten på hotellet samt restaurant El Mura, der ligger tæt på hotellet. Hotellet har en lille privat P-plads, men man skal aflevere sine bilnøgler i receptionen, så de kan flytte bilen efter behov. Værelset var rummeligt (deluxe room) og der var stille og roligt på 2. sal hvor vi boede. Poolen og haven er meget lille, men ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lorsch

Hübsches kleines Boutique-Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Die Einrichtung des Hotels und vor allem die Lage an diesem Kleinod von Stadt
Location: Citta della Pieve, nicht weit von Orvieto, Perugia, Siena
Zunächst die zur Lage: direkt vor den Toren von Citta della Pieve, einer mittelalterlich anmutenden kleinen Stadt auf einem Hügel in der Italienischen Provinz. Die Gassen mit einmalig schöner authentischer Atmosphäre, zu Fuß in 2 Minuten erreichbar. Nicht für den Tourismus hergerichtet - einfach schön. Das Hotel betraten wir durch den als Freiluftrestaurant hergerichteten sommerlichen Garten hinter alten Mauern, unter alten Bäumen, ein Genuß. Das Hotel ist auffällig geschmackvoll mit Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Etwas vernachlässigt waren das Frühstücksbüffet und der damit verbundene Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Camera pulita, in linea con aspettativa 3 stelle

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Posizione centralissima
Cons: Tutto ok considerando cjhe non ha pretese di lusso
Camera molto pulita, con fortissimo odore di detersivo al momento dell'ingresso. Una volta aperta la finestra tutto bene. Pulitissimo, arredamento in linea con un 3 stelle (non so quante ne abbiano, ma tutto è in linea con un 3 stelle). Silenziosa la notte, non si sentono i vicini di camera. Esperienza positiva.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go when you don't need A.C.

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Air-conditioning is "controlled" by front desk. Room was hot, hot, hot. Front desk is frequently unattended. That should adjust (lower) the price to reflect the experience.