Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patriciafrom North Carolina

Great place

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is well located and the staff is very friendly. We especially enjoyed the short walk into town and found Citte della Pieve to be charming. We were there for Saturday market day which was perfect! And while staying here we had easy access to lots of other interesting towns nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henning og Janefrom Odense

Byhotel med have

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde 4 skønne dage i Citta della Pieve midt under den årlige middelalder festuge. Hotellet ligger tæt på alt og byen er virkelig hyggelig. Vi kan anbefale restauranten på hotellet samt restaurant El Mura, der ligger tæt på hotellet. Hotellet har en lille privat P-plads, men man skal aflevere sine bilnøgler i receptionen, så de kan flytte bilen efter behov. Værelset var rummeligt (deluxe room) og der var stille og roligt på 2. sal hvor vi boede. Poolen og haven er meget lille, men ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lorsch

Hübsches kleines Boutique-Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Die Einrichtung des Hotels und vor allem die Lage an diesem Kleinod von Stadt
Location: Citta della Pieve, nicht weit von Orvieto, Perugia, Siena
Zunächst die zur Lage: direkt vor den Toren von Citta della Pieve, einer mittelalterlich anmutenden kleinen Stadt auf einem Hügel in der Italienischen Provinz. Die Gassen mit einmalig schöner authentischer Atmosphäre, zu Fuß in 2 Minuten erreichbar. Nicht für den Tourismus hergerichtet - einfach schön. Das Hotel betraten wir durch den als Freiluftrestaurant hergerichteten sommerlichen Garten hinter alten Mauern, unter alten Bäumen, ein Genuß. Das Hotel ist auffällig geschmackvoll mit Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Etwas vernachlässigt waren das Frühstücksbüffet und der damit verbundene Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Camera pulita, in linea con aspettativa 3 stelle

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Posizione centralissima
Cons: Tutto ok considerando cjhe non ha pretese di lusso
Camera molto pulita, con fortissimo odore di detersivo al momento dell'ingresso. Una volta aperta la finestra tutto bene. Pulitissimo, arredamento in linea con un 3 stelle (non so quante ne abbiano, ma tutto è in linea con un 3 stelle). Silenziosa la notte, non si sentono i vicini di camera. Esperienza positiva.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go when you don't need A.C.

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Air-conditioning is "controlled" by front desk. Room was hot, hot, hot. Front desk is frequently unattended. That should adjust (lower) the price to reflect the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Guidonia

ottimo soggiorno

Posted Dec 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel molto bello. Servizio accurato ottima cucina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Umbria Hoel

Posted Aug 5, 2009
Our stay at the Vannucci was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Italy. The hotel location in the charmingly "untouristy" village of Ciatta del Pieve was so refreshing after spending time in the bigger cities. The hotel staff was do it all - from check in to bar service to bellman - everyone on staff did everything. The restaurant was excellent. And the rooms, while somewhat small were furnished with the amenities of a fine hotel. I would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
Large room, good facilities, excellent food and friendly and helpful staff. Small bar with a huge range of drinks. Would certainly go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kailua Kona Hawaii

Italian hospitality

Posted Oct 28, 2008
Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating with all our needs. Breakfast (provided) was excellent with good variety. Had a very earlier check out for our trip back to Rome, the staff pre-arranged an early breakfast for our group. The hotel has a cute little bar and lobby area. Centrally located for exploring the Umbria countryside and southern Tuscany.