Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cononley West Yorkshire

My grandsons 18th on St Patricks Day

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The whole package
Location: We were next to 3 Arena and the Luas tram which took us to where we wanted to go
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The amenities that the hotel had to offer were very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ilkley West Yorkshire

Patrick's 18th birthday

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Fabulous time couldn't fault it the staff were very friendly and helpful with luas being outside you were in easy reach to most places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom os

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
A very memorable trip to Dublin. Excellent hotel. Great concert at the 3 Arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Perfect stay, very comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything: the location, views, bar, gym, spa, room, etc.
The gibson is extremely clean, new and modern. We loved the private gym, relaxation area, hotel bar and the view on the quays and grand canal. The staff were absolutely amazing, really polite, smiley and generous with their time. The hotel is very well located and I'd recommend it to anyone who would like to visit dublin as it is 10 min from the airport with public transportation or by taxi, within walking distance of city centre, or 5 min on a tram ride. Thanks to the gibson hotel and staff we had a perfect stay and will definitely recommend it to friends and family. Please don't change anything to the formula, you guys really understood what a hip and modern hotel needed to look like and provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish Design hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I liked the hotel for 2 reasons : 1. Good connection to city center and Convention Center by LUAS (tram) 2, Efficient handling of guests and Cleanness !! Good Wifi connection I experienced some small problems : 1. Taxi ( takes up to 20 minutes, even when ordering with reception) 2. Even if it is a brand new hotel and utramodern, I woould have liked to have a bathtube (not shower only) 3. Area is a former idustrial area and no shops or restaurants (apart from hotel) nearby,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom carlow

Modern & convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved the hotel, modern clean & very convenient to 03. Breakfast was not included in our package could have breakfast & pay separately but found it expensive, and queue was to long. would stay in hotel again & recommend to family & friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb stay

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff were excellent. Rooms were fantastic and transport to city centre is quick via the Luas right outside the front door of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Sligo

Pity about the location

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel but a little distant from town. An ideal location if you intend to go to a gig in the O2, but it is isolated with nowhere nice to visit, on foot!. Having the Luas outside is a godsend, taxis were not readily available but it was one of the busiest weekends of the year. Terrific breakfast. Super room, great shower. Friendly staff at reception but entering into an empty foyer feels strange. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Great location & Great standard

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Efficiency, location, access to centre and airport from right outside.
Cons: Very crowded on concert nights both before and afterwards. Maybe separate bar and dining facilities could be provided to residents.
Location: see above
Great location for 3Arena and for easy access to town centre via tram service which starts right outside the hotel. Otherwise hotel is a bit isolated but caters for most of your needs anyway. Very efficient service in all aspects, high quality rooms, separate bath and shower, large bathrooms, very modern and overall very good hotel to stay out for both business and pleasure.