Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Brisbane

Luxury and silver service.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A luxurious and classic hotel. Exquisitely furnished with top class service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A dream hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Everything. Everything was great. No criticism.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion.
Location: The old town, the fortress, and some excellent restaurants.
A spectacular hotel, very close to the old town, in front of Mozart's house. The staffs attention is perfect. Breakfast was excellent. Everything was magnificent, not a single complaint. Highly reccomend it to every type of traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Luxusherberge in zentraler Lage in Salzburg

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles perfekt Superfreundlicher Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Castle view

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: I don't think customers should be charged for parking. This has never happened in all of our journerys.
Location: We weren't there long enough
The room was nice. Smaller than i expected, but the view was perfect. The restaurant downstairs served an excellent meal. Our waiter was very attentive and gracious. The cook surprised us with some treats from the kitchen. If we were in Salzburg again, i think we would take the suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Upmarket City Centre Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Fantastic experience all round. Top quality staff, accommodation and food - right on the doorstep of old Salzburg - a wonderful 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Beautiful Hotel in central location!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Loved the location as we could easily walk to anywhere in the center of the city. It is a beautifully decorated hotel with very friendly staff!
Location: Location was perfect for us as we could walk to most of the places we wanted to see. Mozart Museum and the shopping area was lovely to see.
Loved the overall experience! It is a beautiful hotel with awesome spacious rooms. The breakfast area was the most beautifully decorated I have ever seen! The food also was lovely. We could walk to anywhere in the city, and that made it very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Beautiful hotel had a great time. The room was beautiful will recommend this hotel. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Geniale Lage im Herzen von Salzburg. Falls man ein Zimmer auf der Strasse Seite hat, geniesst man super Aussicht. Jedoch ist der Personal und Service dem 5 Stern Hotel nicht gewachsen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brasil

Hotel bem localizado com pequenas restrições.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pela localização é excelente, entretanto minha esposa e eu não gostamos do primeiro andar e mesmo assim , não nos deram alternativa, apesar de logo na entrada me avisaram que recebemos um upgrade. O banheiro quando se toma banho passa pelos vidros, e para evitar molhar todo o piso temos que espalhar toalhas no chão. Café da manhã é excelente.