Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Entrance and luggage check in
Location: Location is great. Everything is walkable in Salzburg.
Pros: Great location Nice breakfast Cons: We arrived there 1.5 hours early for the 1:30 pm Sound of the Music Tour. We asked to check in our luggage since the room was not available. The front desk staff just ask you to leave your luggage in the hallway near the stairs. I do not feel comfortable leaving my luggage just sitting out there. Usually hotels would take your luggage to the back for storage and give you a number. There should be a ramp for seniors and heavy luggage at the entrance instead of steps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but not 4 Star

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This hotel is ideally located for exploring Salzburg and provides comfortable, clean, friendly accommodation but does not provide, in my opinion the 4 Star facilities that could normally be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

A lovely hotel in the old town of Salzburg.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: It is a lovely small hotel in the centre of the old town.The welcome was large , with all staff giving excellent service.
Cons: A Kettle in the room for making hot drinks.
Location: The Hotel is in the old town and in walking distance to Mozart's Birthplace, Museums and Shopping Street Getreidegasse, St Peter's Abbey.
We arrived on a Sunday morning due to an early flight . Hotel receptionist stored our luggage and checked us in and said our room would be ready at 3pm. We were ok with that . Went and had a lovely lunch in the Hotel restaurant .Our room was larger than expected , with a King size bed and a nice area for sitting. With 2 armchairs,a small round table ,2 armchairs ,the usual desk area, chair, TV and mini bar. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choices . All staff were welcoming and helpful ,we were acknowledged always in and around the hotel. Would certainly stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great central location at heart of Salzburg.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Slightly better bathroom but perfectly adequate for short stay.
Location: Salzburg has it all..,used, great restaurants, museums and lovely shops.
Stayed here twice and would come back, quiet rooms with good facilities and an excellent restaurant and bar. Attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Great Hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything was great from the moment we arrived.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. Everything was perfect
Location: Location in old town lots of bars and restaurants. Plenty to do and see
Great Hotel excellent location in old town. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed meal in restaurant, and drinks in bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect locatation

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Nice little hotel right in the middle of the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel is centrally located right in the heart of the Salzburg shopping district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

posizione centralissima

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: la posizione centrale
Cons: la stanza
Location: pieno centro storico shopping easy
posizione molto comoda in pieno centro storico parcheggio a 5 minuti a piedi stanza piccola molto sacrificata non all'altezza di un 4 stelle x il resto ok (colazione,personale,sevizi ecc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, clean hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Small shower.
Location: This is were people want to be when in Salzburg.
Very nice hotel. Some rooms are a little small, but comfortable. Good restaurant at the hotel. This is in the middle of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Hotel ideally located in old town.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The breakfast, a little bit too basic.
Location: Mozarts birthplace, the modern art museum, beautiful churches and the Abbey.
Spent 3 nights at Hotel Elefant, staff extremely helpful and friendly. Very close to all places of interest. Rooms small but very comfortable and clean.