Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gimbsheim

Top Stadtrandhotel - verkehrsgünstig!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Uns gefällt das Ambiete, die Bar, die Zimmer, das Frühstück .. naja eigentlich einfach alles.
Cons: Es wäre schön, wenn der Pool wieder zur Verfügung stünde.
Location: Nördlicher Zubringer. Stadtrand. Nah zur Messe, ESPRIT Arena, Flughafen, gute öffentliche Verkehrsanbindung zru Innenstadt.
Das Hotel liegt am nördlichen Zubringen, mit dem Auto ist man sehr schnell an der Messe, am Flughafen oder in der ESPRIT Arena. 2 Minuten Fußweg zur nächsten Straßenbahn in die Innenstand. Taxikosten in die Innenstadt aktuell etwa 11 Euro. Das Hotel wird gerade renoviert; Teppiche getauscht und gestrichen. Dies läuft ohne Störung des laufenden Betriebes ab und stellt keine Belästigung dar. Die Zimmer nebst Bad sind etwas älter eingerichtet, aber tip top in Ordnung. Auch die Betten sind ein Traum. Das Frühstück ist wirklich reichlich und frisch. Sonderwünsche wie Omelette oder Latte einfach dem Service mitteilen. Der Service ist top und stets freundlich. Wer mit Kind anreist kann ein Zustellbett ordnern - am besten vorher anrufen. Aktuell steht der Dachpool nicht zur Verfügung. (Betreiber) Super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Das Zimmer war sauber. Am besten gefallen haben uns die Betten im Zimmer, sehr gemütlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Renaissance, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gäste, Wir bedanken uns für Ihren freundlichen Beitrag und hoffen, Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße aus Düsseldorf. Afra Christiani Guest Relation Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom London

Renaissance Düsseldorf

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typical, predictable Marriott quality and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Venligt og serviceminded personale

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Værelserne er en smule slidte, men rene. Sørg for at spise morgenmad i restauranten og ikke i det ekstra værelse ved lobbyen, som de bruger til morgenmad. Vi spiste middag en aften på hotellet og maden var overraskende god og servicen helt i top. Husk at spørge efter vandkoger og kaffe til værelset - det var ikke automatisk som skrevet på værelset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel gelegen aan de rand van Düsseldorf

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Openbaar vervoer dichtbij. Grote bedden
Location: Kerstmarkt bezocht
Vanaf de snelweg goed te bereiken. Zodra je van de snelweg afgaat ben je er al zo goed als. Daarnaast ligt de tramhalte aan de overkant van het hotel waarmee je heel Düsseldorf binnen bereik hebt. Auto kan je mooi parkeren onder het hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susannefrom Wolmirstedt

Sulu

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
das Hotel war für das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis super,das Zimmer sehr großzügig,leider war unser Zimmer auch nach 17.00 Uhr noch nicht Bezugsfertig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Uwefrom Berlin

Spitzenhotel zum fairen Preis

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Preis/Leistung waren sehr gut. Zimmer bestens und Restaurant vorzüglich. Selten ein so reichhaltiges und qualitativ hochwertiges Frühstücksbüffet genossen. Hunde sind sehr Willkommen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gunillafrom Stockholm

Inget jag rekommenderar

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Detta hotell var väldigt dyrt. Inget fritt wifi, poolen var stängd, spegeln i badrummet trasig, inget kaffe vare sig på rummet eller i receptionen. Dåligt läge i Düsseldorff. Man måste ta spårvagn för att komma till U-bahn. Svårt att ta sig någonstans utan taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Renaissance, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at our hotel. I am sorry for not writing in Swedish, but I wanted to make sure that we contact you. It is true that we are located a little bit north of the city center, but it only takes a short trip of 15 minutes to reach the center and the Ubahn. Upon request we are always able to set up Coffee and tea making facilities in the room. The wifi is not free of charge with us. I feel sad, that you did not have a good stay with us and still hope you will grant us a second chance in the future. Warm Regards from Duesseldorf. Afra Christiani Guest Relation Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SA

Below average hotel, far from city center

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Was the only available 4 star hotel during the Medica, that's why I went for it. Price was extremely high due to the show though the hotel is very old. Room furniture is from the 80's or so it seems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Renaissance, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are happy to share with you that we are currently in the process of remodeling our rooms and with this upgrading our appearance and style. We hope to be welcoming you again with a new face. Warm Regards from Duesseldorf. Afra Christiani