Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Garyfrom Arizona

This hotel should be closed

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Better quality control to confirm which rooms are properly prepared for guests.
Location: There is a gas station and small convenience store within walking distance. It is close to freeway on and off ramps.
The hotel is being refurbished, however it took the staff three tries to provide a room where all the amenities were in the room and working. Bad air conditioning or none at all. TV's without a remote control. No coffee maker in one room. No lounge or restaurant due to remodel. Free breakfast offered on website was now at a sister hotel that was not within walking distance. It seemed like there wasn't any staff on location except for the desk clerk as she was the person who came to my second floor room and tried to fix the broken air conditioner.
1 out of 5
by Vicfrom Rancho Cucamonga, Ca

Horrible, Many of the facilities not available

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Absolutely not
Cons: Change in management and attention to cleanlines and maintenance. Shut down the Hotel during the renovation that is in progress.
Location: OK
The carpets were severly soiled and construction activities over our room continued throughout the night preventing us from getting a good nites sleep. Complaint to the hotel clerk resulted in no action. Facilities advertised not available ie. lounge, restaurant, pool, TV most regular channels were out, radio not receptive, microwave missing, coffee pot not operational. Last we had only two towels and had to ask for more bath towels. We were scheduled to stay ther for two days and and stayed only that nite. We checked out the morning of 2/15/14. We were charged the full rate. I lef t a message for the Hotel Manager to call me on Monday 2/17/14. But no return call. I am entitled to a partifal refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid this hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
This was by far the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. the rooms feels like the 19 seventies and there is no pool no spa no lounge and they kept running my credit card over and over again to the point where they held over $600 and refused to refund it.trust me these are crooks and charlatans avoid this hotel if you know what's good for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the Freeway
Cons: The in room Air Condition
Location: Pomona FairPlex
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel The only thing that was a minus is that the air conditioning in the rooms need to be update. Ours was so loud that it was hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rose bowl trip

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: it needs a full upgrade on everything
Location: nothing
we needed a room for one night before the rose bowl game. price was right but a was a ways out from pasadena. looks like the place had been taken over from a bankruptcy and nothing had been upgraded and some things like phones, hairdryer and old crt tv. was ok for us as it was cheap and all we wanted was a room to sleep in but would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Suefrom San Francisco, CA

Not a bad place to stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
I rated my stay "ok" for one reason...all the water faucets in the room (total 3) were difficult to work. At times, I thought I might break the handles. Other than that, the stay was nice. It was close to Cal Poly and easy access to the freeways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

at least I could laugh

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: nothing
the air conditioning was not working and it took over a half hour to transfer rooms. They consistently left towels, etc for one person when the room was booked for two. The hallway on the second floor was extraordinarily warm and stuffy. On the morning we checked out there was no hot water. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gio15

Don't base your stay on the past reviews

Posted Jul 29, 2013
To be honest I was a bit nervous about my stay when I read all of the reviews this hotel had, however my stay was extremely delightful. First of all, yes it does look a bit outdated but from what I understood they are making some changes. The guy at the reception desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nice(really good for the price I think!) and the bed was really comfortable! Maybe I should add that my room was one of the renovated ones, but I'm pretty sure that if you request one at the front desk they'll gladly put you in one. I didn't have breakfast so I couldn't tell you about that. Overall I had a very pleasing experience and will definitely be staying there again when I'm visiting in Pomona!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok for the price but definitely an OLD hotel with very limited services.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
disappointing. one of my favorite hotels ! needs paint job. phones in my room did not work. told them 3 times no repair. wanted $100 misc charge after I had already paid for the room on line. may not go back again.