Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The room smells, no ventilation for recycling air. Very close to consulate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Walking distance of consulate

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Breakfast was pretty simple
Location: The consulate and mall are very close to the hotel, whitin walking distance actually.
Very nice friendly staff... nice rooms and overall a pleseant stay....advice, if you have to make a phone call to the us donot use the nearby stores phones or even public phones... we made that mistake and thus my family kept getting phone calls from different numbers stating that my father and I had succesfully crossed the border and we were in texas... tried to extort $6000 dollars from our loved ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
For consulate visits it is the closest hotel. Breakfast was ok but would prefer more variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from S

Nice hotel overall.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to travel to the consulate. It is literally right across the street from it and the medical clinics. Right next to a shopping mall where my husband and I headed to everyday after finishing our daily duties at the clinic and consulate. We were there the first week of June and the heat was horrible. We were there for 5 nights.The only issue we had was with the ac. It was not properly working, (worked but would not cool as much) but the maintenance guys could not do anything about it since they said the ac units in the rooms are not very powerful. Also, the same things were served for breakfast everyday (cereal, banana, coffee and bread). I mean we were not there for breakfast but I'm sure they can do a little bit better. Other than that, I had a pleasant stay there. I had read reviews and had seen a lot about the front desk ladies not being too nice but I personally did not have an issue. They were probably not very social but definitely not rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from El Paso, TX

Great for short stays

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Continental Breakfast
Location: Mentioned above
I only stayed 1 night, but the overall comfort and cleanliness of the room were adequate. Check-in and check-out were quick and flawless. The price I obtained on Expedia was much lower than the hotel's advertised price. The rooms are small and would become claustrophobic during longer stays. I know people use this hotel for consulate services, so that is definitely a factor to consider. I am originally from Juarez, so I can assure you that the hotel's proximity to the consulate is ideal and the largest shopping mall (Las Misiones) in Juarez is right next to the hotel. Many good restaurants in the area, I recommend El Fogoncito, Cabo Grill, Barriga's, Via Venetto (inside mall), La Cabana (w/i the mall's parking lot on the opposite side), Great American Land and Cattle Co. (inside the mall) and Taco Tote (inside the mall). Of course if you want the typical American fare there is a Starbucks (in the mall parking lot which can be seen from the hotel), a Domino's pizza (inside the mall) and a movie theater (Cinepolis) that shows movies in english with spanish subtitles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Consulate

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: close proximity to different locations
Cons: The meal service. There wasn't much food to choose from. Coffee was terrible.
My experience was pleasing in nearly every aspect. I was disappointed by the breakfast that was offered. I would rather pay a bit more per night and have some good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel Montoya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by benita from Wa

just what I needed.

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, the bed was soft; you can sleep rite away, that is good after a long trip, I really liked this hotel; small but neteed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria B from Blountsville, AL

great hotel and good rate

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there to do an interview for the green card at the US consulate. For this purpose the hotel is ideally located across the consulate and the largest mall in Juarez, walking distance from Maria Bonita Hotel with the best Mexican Buffet, near all places you need to go to get the green card approved. Excellent service and friendly staff. Take into account people's wages are $5 per day and do give good tips!
2 out of 5
by Ray from Dallas.

Think Twice!!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location is great for consular matters. Maids always kept my room very clean. Security guards always present on the premises.
Cons: Front desk staff is TERRIBLE, specially this girl named Karen, drain in shower, appliances such iron and ironing board.
Location: There's a bunch of restaurants around the area, even a shopping center/mini mall with a food court all this within a walking distance from the hotel.
I had a bad experience staying here, unfortunately I don't enough space here to write every detail about it but if you search in another famous websites with reviews for hotels you might find my history with the title "Mix feelings" with a few pictures taken on my trip. All I can advise you is that you need to search thoroughly before making any decision on booking any hotel specially this one.