Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis

Muy cerca del consulado y las plazas

Posted Jun 28, 2015
El personal fue muy agradable y amable. El consulado queda muy cerca, las plazas, muy buena ubicacion! Restaurantes cerca, muy bonita decoracion por fuera, pero por dentro parece estar un poco viejo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient close to US Consulate and Clinics

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast is a plus (pretty good).
Cons: Had some problems with the Internet service since it took its time. The laundry facility needs to be updated.
Location: The near by mall has several food options. There are also several other restaurants around the hotel such as Denny's, Wendy's, Barrigas, etc
I stayed 6 nights at this hotel and it can be pricey. It's a really convenient hotel if you are needing to go to the clinics, fingerprint appointment, and US Consulate because everything is in walking distance. There is a mall near by and a variety of food options. Had to stay additional days in Juarez and decided to change hotels and go to Hotel City Express which is cheaper and provide same services as the Microtel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleasant

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Just as a feedback I think you will need to review the actual rate for this hotel at least the room where I was staying...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 30, 2015
Strict US Consulate business trip but a very pleasant stay at the Microtel Inn in Ciudad Juarez. Closest to the US Consulate than any other hotel. Mall (Centro Comercial) across the street where you'll find any item you might or might not need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent. Denny's next door had great food and was convienient. They provide room service for the hotel.
The people who work there are very friendly and helpful, and provide excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern cali

Close to everything

Posted May 20, 2015
Three cons.. First the check in process was very daunting we got there at 2:15 but they wouldnt even let us check in till 3:00 so we sat in the waiting room along with other guest. Right at 3 the hotel staff started slowly checking each guest in. I think there were at least 3 guest ahead and then around 3:40 they finally were able to check me in. I think they should have a faster system of checking in people. I was very annoyed. 2nd the wifi was horrible i was in my room the whole day and i wanted to watch netflix. It kept buffering and not letting me watch anything. 3rd the pillows were extremely thick and hard. I ended staying more time in ciudad juarez and ended getting a room in hotel conquistador we got there at 12 and i went to the counter to ask what time is check in and the guy was like 3 but will check you in it took 15mins and then we were in are room. The wifi was excellent i could watch netflix with NO interruptions and the pillows were super soft. Both hotels were staff friendly. I felt very safe in both hotels. The breakfast was also very good in both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel, comodo e innovador...

Posted May 19, 2015
todos nuestros lugares de negocio, nos quedaron cerca, fue muy agradable la estadia en Microtel cd juarez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Very good hotel near medical clinics and American consulate staff very good service very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GUADALAJARA JALISCO

Inmejorable ubicacion, para tramites en el Consula

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: Las almohadas estan muy duras, solo eso te incomoda bastante para dormir, toda mi familia se quejo de eso, necesitan almohadas confortables.
Muy buena atencion, del personal, limpieza y bastante aceptable el desayuno gratuito que ofrecen, para tramites en el consulado americano es ideal, puedes trasladarte a todos lados caminando, restaurantes cercanos, el hotel esta bonito. Y la zona donde se ubica esta segura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel really close to consulate

Posted May 13, 2015
Pleased with service and facility. I stayed five days for business and I will do it again, every aspect was as planed