Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset, England

Quality hotel centrally located

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Splendid central location, yet very quiet. Historic building with interior modernisation in excellent taste. Intelligent, discreet and prompt service.
Cons: Intrusive muzak chosen by tone-deaf accountant. Is there no local music of quality? Or just silence?
Location: Next to the cathedral, close to las Ramblas and la Boqueria. Easy walk (we are 70+) to Sagrada Familia, Gracia, Barceloneta, Museu Picasso, port etc.
The Neri met our highest expectations. Set in a quiet, narrow carrer by the cathedral and overlooking a small square with a tragic history, the building itself dates from the twelfth century yet offers all the comforts and style one would hope to find. Room design, furnishings and equipment all up to a high standard; staff service exemplary. I registered just one complaint: public areas, library/breakfast room and restaurant have piped muzak entirely out of keeping with the surroundings and presumed intelligence/taste of the clientele. This was imposed on the local staff by central management, who should be ashamed of themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, California

Great hotel in the Gothic Quarter.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were all amazing, so helpful and friendly. Room was excellent, bathroom great size, a little dark though, hard to see for doing makeup. All in all loved this hotel and would return next time in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lindafrom gig harbor

dec in barcelona

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
quite a lot of street noise in the night, so be prepared to be woken up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfekt og centralt beliggende

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt værelse med terrasse og alt hvad der er brug for. Generelt et meget hyggeligt hotel med et venligt og hjælpsomt personale. Service i top. Prisen til gengæld i den dyre ende. Beliggenheden fås ikke meget bedre, hvis man foretrækker den gamle by og det liv og den kultur denne indeholder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most special hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We stayed for seven nights in late October, in a standard room. It was so perfect we wondered if we had been given an upgrade. But no, just a lucky large one (209). We had two sets of French doors with little balconies looking down onto the side lane and up into the square where the school children play. With the doors closed, we heard no noise at night. There was a desk to work at, and a chair to lounge in. The room appointments were beautiful. The bathroom was spacious, with constant hot water and good pressure The bed linen was great, as were the pillows. We booked breakfast for the first morning, and it was so good we had it for the rest of our stay. We only dined once in the restaurant, and it too was excellent. The staff were always pleasant and very helpful, even at 5am when we had problems with an international business call. The location was perfect. We could walk almost everywhere. What more can we say? Hotel Neri was like a dream. We would love to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karstenfrom København

Luxux hotel i centrum af Barrio Gotico, Barcelona.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde booket hotel Neri ud fra den spændende beskrivelse, vi havde læst i en artikel om en weekend i Barcelona i Politiken for nogle år siden. Beskrivelsen passede perfekt til virkeligheden. Fint superior værelse med altan. Lækre tekstiler og god plads til 2 store voksne mennesker 65 +.Lækker morgenmad, pris 16 Euro pr. pers., er IKKE med i værelsesprisen til godt 2000 kr./nat. Ikke godt... Meget omsorgsfuld room service, der også kommer om aftenen med chokolader og sød hilsen. Om natten kommer vandfejevognen 2 gange og spuler og fejer den smalle gyde ind til Plaza Filip Neri, meget larmende, foruden at der også skramles med flaskecontainere om natten. Airconditionen virker dog upåklageligt, så man må sove for lukket dør. Området kan dog for os nordboere, der er vant til lys og luft, føles noget klaustrofobisk. Virkelig centralt og velbeliggende hotel med egen restaurant. Maden er super, og der er mulighed for at indtage den i den smukke gård under høje træer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im gotischen Viertel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Das Hotel hat uns wirklich gut gefallen. Vorteile sind die top Ausstattung und die super zentrale Lage mit direktem Anschluss zu vielen kleinen bars und lokalen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An almost-perfect experience.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in the most perfect location in Barcelona! Beautiful old building bursting with character, and well-appointed with all modern comforts. A true gem! We had some trouble with the staff upon check out: not wanting to help us with our bags, messing up the bill, etc. It was a shame because our stay up until then was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

A little gem

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable accommodation and excellent location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Very central, walking distance to many attractions.
We recently stayed at the Neri with a couple of friends and were given adjoining rooms. The hotel is tucked away, a small little boutique hotel in the Gothic centre. The staff were friendly and helpful. The entrance hall was very impressive, the bedrooms were lovely and the beds were some of the most comfortable we've ever slept on in hotel rooms. The balconies off our rooms were a nice surprise. The roof top bar is a great little space where you can start or end your evening and we were even brought up some wine out of their usual opening hours when we asked for it. The location is very central, with everything pretty much within walking distance. We found the hotel offered excellent service and accommodation for a reasonable price and we would definitely stay there again, should we plan another trip to Barcelona.