Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nelson ,bc

Pleasant visit

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Easy check in and check out. Awesome breakfast next door at the Husky which was included with the price of the room, it was nice to have breakfast when we wanted...not during specified hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grande Prairie

Nice clean hotel, easy parking if hauling.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice hotel, clean, awesome breakfast. Comfy clean beds. Clean rooms. Room to park truck and trailer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Business

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I stay in hotels about 3 weeks out of a month. The front desk lady was nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable, but the water pressure was weak and the cleaning lady stole my wall adapter for my phone charger. I always leave it on the bedside table while I am out, when I returned it was gone. Not a valuable item I know but still. Also the location of this hotel is on the outskirts so to go anywhere good to eat requires a bit of a drive. I now know for next time to book more in advance so I don't have to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom grande prairie

compassionate rate

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: housekeeping staff
Cons: perhaps a compassionate stay policy could be implemented.
our stay at the hotel was due to the sudden death of a family member, which was mentioned a number of times to the front desk , yet no compassionate rate was offered.The room we were in had no hot water and we were forced to move to another. The housekeeping staff were lovely and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St.Albert, Alberta

Excelent hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Despite the fact that is near a main road, the hotel is very confortable to stay and sleep in.
Cons: The only thing we found that has to be fixed, if it's possible, was the icy pavement in front of the entrance, on the way down to the parking lot.
Location: The location is very easy to find, and the restauntant ( Husky ) is a very convenient place to eat.
It was a very pleasant stay at the hotel. Everything was clean, confortable and like home. The staff was polite, smiling, and ready to help. An A+ mark for the staff, for the way the room looked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Our stay was very nice and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. the hotel was easy to find and accessable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern alberta

Comfy bed

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Comfy bed. Fantastic free breakfast. Clean room. Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton , Alberta

Nice Hotel close to ammenities

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Nice Room
working in G.P. they had everything I needed to enjoy the stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and away from the traffic

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel was ok. My only real complaint was the beds. Too soft, absolutely no support at all and they dipped in the middle. When your sleep is lacking because of a bad bed that is what you remember about a hotel. Never good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

First time staying and location was perfect.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Quiet and very accomodating. Everything worked - TV, sinks, showers etc.