Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Not the price the owners! Cheap! Shut off my room air while I was out, came back to the same hot stuffy room, I started with...Beds not made.. 4 guests 2 towels..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms, no internet but the front desk did try repeatedly to fix. Breakfast was a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Altoona

Good place to crash after exhausting day

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice halfway point for visiting Kennywood one day, and Sandcastle the next. Staff was extremely courteous, and after accidentally booking us into a room that had not yet had cleaning service, they immediately provided us with a different room and fixed the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom West Middlesex Pa.

motel revirw

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine for staying over night close to my appointment the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MMelfrom Pleasant Hills

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with stay. The folks were absolutely wonderful! I will stay again later this fall.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Sfrom Lansdale, PA

Use ONLY if desperate!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mattresses were rock hard, stains on the pillow, a HAIR on the pillow. From what it appeared to be some sort of dark liquid stain on the walls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Garyfrom Encinitas, CA

Three Disappointing Nights

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive and clean rooms available at last minute.
Cons: Saying good morning to the customers, removing the vinyl mattress covers, and getting a real coffee maker would help a great deal.
Location: The location was adequate for visiting nearby relatives.
I will not be back nor recommend the location after having spent three disappointing nights at this location. Besides the inattentive staff the next biggest complaint is the vinyl mattress covers. The "Continental Breakfast" was minimal at best and the coffee was so weak as to be flavored hot water. For the same money a better experience can be had with a little more advance planning then I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Va. Beach

Nice stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, room was clean, service was good. Will stay there next time in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Visiting Familyfrom Delaware

A clean place to sleep

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: It was pretty clean and relatively affordable, apparently recently renovated also.
Cons: An in-room brochure or printout at the desk with hotel details and local info would be nice.
No elevator was disappointing since I was with my mother, who has bad knees. It was difficult lugging everything up the stairs also. There are two separate parking lots separated by the hotel, this was odd. The beds were ok but too firm for us, not all that comfy. The heater was either on or off which was a bit of a pain overnight. Continental breakfast was sparse but in line with the level of hotel. Walls were thin, especially in the bathroom. Nice tv, fairly new bathroom redo. Refrigerator and microwave, which was good. There was no informational brochure about the hotel or the area. Many places have something like this in the room, or at least in the lobby. Even when I asked the desk clerk she was unable to even print out a sheet with hotel information (checkin/out, accomodation details, etc) or local tourist or shopping information. Overall, it was an ok experience. Could have been a bit better but not bad considering the reasonable price.