Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the occasion

Posted Nov 20, 2014
This hotel was booked for my boyfriend who travels for work. He just needed an inexpensive room for shower + sleep and this was perfect. Beds were comfy, heat worked, and water ran so why complain. This isn't a 5 star hotel so if you are looking for the Ritz, this wouldn't be the place but if you are looking for convenience and affordability check them out@
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just a place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasn't the nicest or cleanest place I've ever stayed in but the price was right and was the only reasonably price in the area. Wasn't much to choose from.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nightmare on 51

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room on the second floor we walked into had a really bad smell that came from the rug. The clerk was nice enough to give us a second room on the second floor. Then that one had a little smell with a hard bed and little pillows that we could have given to the squirrels to sleep on. Then the microwave had missing legs on one side and was outdated and dirty. It also had food stains on the wall and dirty lamps. Then as we were leaving we looked into a room on the first floor that looked exactly like the pic on the econo website. Clean with a hottub and nice bedding. Be careful with which one you pic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Business trip outside PIttsburgh

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean, quiet and inexpensive.
Cons: Outside appearance looks a bit worn, neat but worn. Could benefit from some freshening up with paint and simple landscaping & lighting.
Location: Not much... gotta head into Pittsburgh for that.
Looking for an inexpensive, easily accessible and clean room- I found it. Nice staff, very polite, efficient and eager to please.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel near areas that I needed to visit.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient
Cons: Smell of room and the noise surrounding
Location: I had picked this hotel because not only was it affordable but because it was in the middle of downtown Pittsburgh and my daughters college. Malls.
Even though my daughter and I flew in from Chicago to Pittsburgh got to the hotel about 11 am, we tried to check in and the gentleman told us no. You must come after 2pm we are cleaning and they will not be ready till then. We did our running around and came back, we received our room key and when we walked in the room it smelled like mold. I opened the door for a while. I tried to put the fan on then I tried the air conditioner. I don't know if it made it worse but now very pleasing. I understand you have no control over who stays in the rooms but that night from about 10:30 till about 2:30am the people staying above us kept dropping stuff and slamming doors. No consideration for anyone else staying there. I don't know if there will be a next time but if there is I really hope it goes better for us especially since we are coming from out of state.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Clean reasonable room

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Not a bad room for a decent price. Only complaint was not in mgmt's control. Traffic and construction were time consuming.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by AR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Not the price the owners! Cheap! Shut off my room air while I was out, came back to the same hot stuffy room, I started with...Beds not made.. 4 guests 2 towels..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms, no internet but the front desk did try repeatedly to fix. Breakfast was a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Altoona

Good place to crash after exhausting day

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice halfway point for visiting Kennywood one day, and Sandcastle the next. Staff was extremely courteous, and after accidentally booking us into a room that had not yet had cleaning service, they immediately provided us with a different room and fixed the problem.