Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Business trip outside PIttsburgh

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean, quiet and inexpensive.
Cons: Outside appearance looks a bit worn, neat but worn. Could benefit from some freshening up with paint and simple landscaping & lighting.
Location: Not much... gotta head into Pittsburgh for that.
Looking for an inexpensive, easily accessible and clean room- I found it. Nice staff, very polite, efficient and eager to please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel near areas that I needed to visit.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient
Cons: Smell of room and the noise surrounding
Location: I had picked this hotel because not only was it affordable but because it was in the middle of downtown Pittsburgh and my daughters college. Malls.
Even though my daughter and I flew in from Chicago to Pittsburgh got to the hotel about 11 am, we tried to check in and the gentleman told us no. You must come after 2pm we are cleaning and they will not be ready till then. We did our running around and came back, we received our room key and when we walked in the room it smelled like mold. I opened the door for a while. I tried to put the fan on then I tried the air conditioner. I don't know if it made it worse but now very pleasing. I understand you have no control over who stays in the rooms but that night from about 10:30 till about 2:30am the people staying above us kept dropping stuff and slamming doors. No consideration for anyone else staying there. I don't know if there will be a next time but if there is I really hope it goes better for us especially since we are coming from out of state.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean reasonable room

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Not a bad room for a decent price. Only complaint was not in mgmt's control. Traffic and construction were time consuming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Not the price the owners! Cheap! Shut off my room air while I was out, came back to the same hot stuffy room, I started with...Beds not made.. 4 guests 2 towels..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe S from Lansdale, PA

Use ONLY if desperate!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mattresses were rock hard, stains on the pillow, a HAIR on the pillow. From what it appeared to be some sort of dark liquid stain on the walls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gary from Encinitas, CA

Three Disappointing Nights

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive and clean rooms available at last minute.
Cons: Saying good morning to the customers, removing the vinyl mattress covers, and getting a real coffee maker would help a great deal.
Location: The location was adequate for visiting nearby relatives.
I will not be back nor recommend the location after having spent three disappointing nights at this location. Besides the inattentive staff the next biggest complaint is the vinyl mattress covers. The "Continental Breakfast" was minimal at best and the coffee was so weak as to be flavored hot water. For the same money a better experience can be had with a little more advance planning then I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Va. Beach

Nice stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, room was clean, service was good. Will stay there next time in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Visiting Family from Delaware

A clean place to sleep

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: It was pretty clean and relatively affordable, apparently recently renovated also.
Cons: An in-room brochure or printout at the desk with hotel details and local info would be nice.
No elevator was disappointing since I was with my mother, who has bad knees. It was difficult lugging everything up the stairs also. There are two separate parking lots separated by the hotel, this was odd. The beds were ok but too firm for us, not all that comfy. The heater was either on or off which was a bit of a pain overnight. Continental breakfast was sparse but in line with the level of hotel. Walls were thin, especially in the bathroom. Nice tv, fairly new bathroom redo. Refrigerator and microwave, which was good. There was no informational brochure about the hotel or the area. Many places have something like this in the room, or at least in the lobby. Even when I asked the desk clerk she was unable to even print out a sheet with hotel information (checkin/out, accomodation details, etc) or local tourist or shopping information. Overall, it was an ok experience. Could have been a bit better but not bad considering the reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013