Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Business trip outside PIttsburgh

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean, quiet and inexpensive.
Cons: Outside appearance looks a bit worn, neat but worn. Could benefit from some freshening up with paint and simple landscaping & lighting.
Location: Not much... gotta head into Pittsburgh for that.
Looking for an inexpensive, easily accessible and clean room- I found it. Nice staff, very polite, efficient and eager to please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel near areas that I needed to visit.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient
Cons: Smell of room and the noise surrounding
Location: I had picked this hotel because not only was it affordable but because it was in the middle of downtown Pittsburgh and my daughters college. Malls.
Even though my daughter and I flew in from Chicago to Pittsburgh got to the hotel about 11 am, we tried to check in and the gentleman told us no. You must come after 2pm we are cleaning and they will not be ready till then. We did our running around and came back, we received our room key and when we walked in the room it smelled like mold. I opened the door for a while. I tried to put the fan on then I tried the air conditioner. I don't know if it made it worse but now very pleasing. I understand you have no control over who stays in the rooms but that night from about 10:30 till about 2:30am the people staying above us kept dropping stuff and slamming doors. No consideration for anyone else staying there. I don't know if there will be a next time but if there is I really hope it goes better for us especially since we are coming from out of state.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean reasonable room

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Not a bad room for a decent price. Only complaint was not in mgmt's control. Traffic and construction were time consuming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Not the price the owners! Cheap! Shut off my room air while I was out, came back to the same hot stuffy room, I started with...Beds not made.. 4 guests 2 towels..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Altoona

Good place to crash after exhausting day

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice halfway point for visiting Kennywood one day, and Sandcastle the next. Staff was extremely courteous, and after accidentally booking us into a room that had not yet had cleaning service, they immediately provided us with a different room and fixed the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from West Middlesex Pa.

motel revirw

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine for staying over night close to my appointment the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MMel from Pleasant Hills

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with stay. The folks were absolutely wonderful! I will stay again later this fall.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe S from Lansdale, PA

Use ONLY if desperate!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mattresses were rock hard, stains on the pillow, a HAIR on the pillow. From what it appeared to be some sort of dark liquid stain on the walls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gary from Encinitas, CA

Three Disappointing Nights

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive and clean rooms available at last minute.
Cons: Saying good morning to the customers, removing the vinyl mattress covers, and getting a real coffee maker would help a great deal.
Location: The location was adequate for visiting nearby relatives.
I will not be back nor recommend the location after having spent three disappointing nights at this location. Besides the inattentive staff the next biggest complaint is the vinyl mattress covers. The "Continental Breakfast" was minimal at best and the coffee was so weak as to be flavored hot water. For the same money a better experience can be had with a little more advance planning then I did.