Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great to come home to

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Central Heating.
Location: The location is ideal for day trips to places like Bunratty Castle, Cliffs of Moher and the Burren.
After a full days touring Ennis Auburn Lodge is great to come home to. Comfortable Bar, Log fire, friendly staff and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Inviting, warm and friendly hotel.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice grounds.
Had a lovely stay, the night receptionist was excellent. We awoke rather early and had ran out of coffee in the room the night recption staff memeber offered to make us a pot of coffee to return to our room with. Very freindly helfull staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here recently, the staff were really friendly and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from cork

Not worth it

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very dated. Room smelled musty and badly needed work. The bath had chipped enamel and was stained yellow. We had intended to eat in the bar but the room stank of urine. Very off putting; we couldn't get out of there fast enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Very comfortable & central to what I required

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: This hotel had everything I wanted. Dining facilities good with superb fresh food.
Cons: For me: Nothing; I needed a convenient, comfortable place to stay. This hotel was ideal
Location: It was convenient for my needs & close to the town's amenities. The hotel has it's own leisure centre & beauty
The Staff were very helpful & friendly. The first room was too far from reception & this was change without a fuss, for one closer, as I have a mobility problem with my knee. The whole atmosphere was warm & friendly. I would most certainly stay at the Auburn Lodge again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lift (i.e. elevator)

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The hotel needs a lift (i.e. elevator)
Location: Hotel is convenient to Shannon Airport.
Carrying luggage up the stairs to a second floor room is inconvenient for a man, very difficult for a woman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very happy and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nestor from mayo

staff very friendly and extremely helphful

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay and hopefully be back d.v.