Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol from Co. Waterford

Pleasant, convenient with good staff PR

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Edwin from Dublin

Good but ...........

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a good stay but found the decor a bit tired and dasted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by music??? from ennis

music???

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Many go to Ennis for traditional music. A man sang along to pre-recorded rubbish. The very worst fare. The nearest other venue involves 2 taxi trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mags from meath

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.... staff were more than friendly. We stayed 1 night, thurs 12th sept. The young lady at reception was fabulous, friendly and good humoured. We had dinner there also, and food was lovely. I used the GYM which was lovely, and pool looked lovely however never used by me. Overall we really recommend staying in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The facilities and staff.
Excellent hotel with really helpful staff can't do enough for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from Donegal

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were bad need of painting and updated ,they are very dull and old . The staff were very friendly and the bar food was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RayC from Belfast

Very good value

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our second time at the Auburn Lodge - again, we had a great stay. Access to the wonderful health centre and pool is complimentary. So too is the parking at the hotel. The only thing my wide and I disliked was the mattress - although that is always a personal issue (others may prefer a soft mattress). A new TV in the room might also be nice, but certainly not necessary.
1 out of 5
by Sarah from Dublin, Ireland

Not very luxurious!

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Staff & Food
Cons: Rooms
Location: Outside Ennis, not walking distance
We had to get 3 different rooms before we were put into something which resembled a hotel room. It's like they did up the reception and left the rest of the hotel to rot!