Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great location, beautiful hotel and room. Would stay again and we would recommend to friends. Rooms were spacious and had American outlets for our electronics. Highly recommend visiting Durty Nellys which is right next to the castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

First trip to Ireland

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Great food - Good size rooms - Location
Cons: Shuttle times to and from the airport - more frequency or on demand
Flew into SNN for business near the airport. Even though, this hotel was further away than some (taxi = 26 euro), it was worth the drive. Near Bunratty Castle (walking distance) from a tourist/scenic point. 3 restaurants to choose from, again within walking distance and a small shopping area for the items to take back home. Everything at one location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e from Englefield Green

Fine for the night

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Bed was a bit hard and drooped to the middle. Instant coffee and scarce toiletries. Perfectly fine but not terribly luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony@jane from liverpool

best hotel for miles

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: the well run nothing to much trouble for anyone
Cons: nothing to add
Location: the creamery pub, durty nellys, bunratty castle, and folk park
can not fault this hotel, fantastic , excellent run hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for business meeting. Perfect location

Posted Feb 6, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at the Banratty castle. The location was great, close to nice restaurants. It was handy for my flight from Shannon too. I also really enjoyed using the spa in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic base, with village feel to its locationl

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as a base for walking the burren area. It was wonderful with great facilities, friendly and helpful staff and in a village setting with many dining options in walking distance, apart from its own wonderful menu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mm from Dublin

superb stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight after a wedding. Gorgeous bedroom. Excellent staff. Beautiful reception room. Wouldn't hhesitate to recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cork

Easy Access to major roads

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely I felt though the staff seemed so busy that they didn't have time to welcome properly or chat and that surprised us for such a tourist location. The room was too hot and the temp wouldn't go down even after turning off the fan. on the plus food was beautiful and restaurant staff were lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Laois

Fantastic

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel, food was gorgeous. Staff helpful and very friendly. We stayed for wedding and thoroughly.