Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice B&B experience

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Very accommodating to our early arrival and early departure.
Cons: This has nothing to do with hotel itself, but the Shannon Airport, which is nearby. Fixed price cab of €18 for about a 8-10 minute ride.
Location: Close proximity to Shannon Airport was perfect for our early departure time.
Wonderfully helpful staff, excellent dinner, gorgeous scenery. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Great way to start or end your Ireland vacation

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the owners and staff and the delicious on-site restaurant
Cons: The guesthouses could be spiced up a bit
Location: Near the Shannon airport but still rustic and quiet
This sweet home/hotel is a stone's throw from the Shannon airport so we stayed overnight before heading back to the United States. It is a very friendly and warm place to stay and the restaurant on site is a gem. The food is delicious! Before you dine, you can sit and have a drink in the sitting room/bar and then be seated in the all glass dining room that looks out over horses, cows and sheep. On the Friday night we stayed, the owners invite local musical talent to entertain their guests after dinner. The only drawback of the hotel is that the rooms in the guesthouses are comfortable but a bit on the bland side and you come in out-of-doors directly onto the carpet in your room so it doesn't seem as clean as it could. I would overlook the rooms, however, and come back again to this wonderful little place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Tranquil Country Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We very much enjoyed our final night in Ireland at this quaint country home. It was a world away located in a beautiful country setting but so close to the airport. We now wish that we could have stayed longer to enjoy the sights in the area. Gillian was an amazing host as well as the others that we met at breakfast. Breakfast was made to order. We really enjoyed the walk that we took and meeting the "neighbors", the cows, sheep and horses that are right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rich

NICE HOTEL, CLOSE TO SHANNON AIRPORT

Posted Jun 6, 2014
GREAT DINNER, GREAT BAR AND LOUNGE, QUAINT ROOMS, VERY QUIET CONSIDERING IT IS SO CLOSE TO AIRPORT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Kearny, NJ, USA

Good

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Room was clean, it's a country home so no elevator. And our room was on the third floor. Instead of carrying our bags up, we just took what was required for the night and left the rest in the car. Bathroom was clean but there was absolutely no pressure in the shower. WiFi is very very patchy. The restaurant onsite is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly Pat from Portland, OR

Peaceful Stay Near Airport

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Built in pub! The grounds of the B&B. Staff very helpful and kind.
Cons: Upon arriving, it was a little "boring" and quiet. The pub could have used some ambience (music). Same with the restaurant.
Location: Don't bother with The Honk Pub. Very boring
We stayed at the KerrGerry prior to our departure fro Shannon Airport. All staff and owners of the B&B were wonderful. We enjoyed having a glass of wine and taking in the beautiful setting of this tucked away spot. We had dinner at their restaurant and it was lovely. The Seafood Chowder was amazing. The beds were comfortable and the rooms very clean and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Archibald G from Scotland

Very convenient for Shannon Airport (10 mins)

Posted May 16, 2014
A bit of a time capsule, ("the Irish RM" comes to mind) built c.1793 and furnished eclectically but comfortably. Very peaceful in the midst of paddocks and fields. Owner/staff very helpful and friendly (nothing too much bother). Food well considered, well cooked and very well presented by owner chef. Cost - very reasonable (I entertained two friends to dinner)......I (and they) would most certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by paul from boston

Not a Fan

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport. Staff was nice.
Cons: Softer sheets, directions included with reservation, working shower, pillows that were not rocks.
Location: close to aiport, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle.
We stayed here based on reviews that it was beautiful and near the airport. It was close to the airport. I am not sure what all the rave reviews were all about. When we got there it was empty and looked really spooky. My kids called it "ScaryGerry Country House". The room we got looked NOTHING like the pics of the beautiful 4 poster beds and charm. It was an average looking room under a stairwell. The shower did not drain. Big problem when 4 people need to shower. The sheets felt like sandpaper on your face. Lastly--it is very hard to find. We did not try the food. The rate turned out to be much more expensive for just a night to get to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Cozy

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: Internet access in the bedrooms.
Location: Great access to the Shannon Airport, Cliffs of Mohr and Limerick.
We traveled around Scotland and Ireland for 2 weeks and stayed at 10 different places. The Carrygerry Country House was the best one. The owners were very nice and accommodating. The room was the largest we had stayed in. It was also the cleanest. Only about 10 minutes from the Shannon Airport made this the perfect place to stay before heading home. I only wish we had more time to stay here and enjoy the beautiful scenery. If you have a choice between a bigger name brand hotel and staying here, I would stay here. You wont be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Norwalk, OH

Great Place with one major flaw

Posted Feb 6, 2014
We booked this hotel because of proximity to Shannon airport and the good ratings online. It is a beautiful property and the staff is excellent. Great meal in their restaurant and then settled in for the night in order to catch an early flight the next morning. The weather outside turned nasty, with wind and rain. As the night went on, our room kept getting louder and colder. We got up at 5 am and realized that one of the window sashes was not seated in the window frame. The room was just above 50 degrees (f) and the curtains were blowing in the wind. Miserable night and couldn't wait to get to the airport to warm up. In fairness to the hotel, we didn't give them an opportunity to fix the window because of the early hour and our need to get to the airport. If not for that, it would have been a good stay.