Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Cozy

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: Internet access in the bedrooms.
Location: Great access to the Shannon Airport, Cliffs of Mohr and Limerick.
We traveled around Scotland and Ireland for 2 weeks and stayed at 10 different places. The Carrygerry Country House was the best one. The owners were very nice and accommodating. The room was the largest we had stayed in. It was also the cleanest. Only about 10 minutes from the Shannon Airport made this the perfect place to stay before heading home. I only wish we had more time to stay here and enjoy the beautiful scenery. If you have a choice between a bigger name brand hotel and staying here, I would stay here. You wont be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Norwalk, OH

Great Place with one major flaw

Posted Feb 6, 2014
We booked this hotel because of proximity to Shannon airport and the good ratings online. It is a beautiful property and the staff is excellent. Great meal in their restaurant and then settled in for the night in order to catch an early flight the next morning. The weather outside turned nasty, with wind and rain. As the night went on, our room kept getting louder and colder. We got up at 5 am and realized that one of the window sashes was not seated in the window frame. The room was just above 50 degrees (f) and the curtains were blowing in the wind. Miserable night and couldn't wait to get to the airport to warm up. In fairness to the hotel, we didn't give them an opportunity to fix the window because of the early hour and our need to get to the airport. If not for that, it would have been a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

close to Shannon Airport

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Lovely spot!!! Gorgeous country house! Top of the line!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa Hernandez from USA

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice B&B, nice service, beautiful scenery and easy to locate. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gaylene Kihs from Jefferson, OR

Would love to stay here again!

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice, rooms were spacious and lovely. The host was very gracious, inviting and very accommodating. We loved our stay here. Like everyone else, we would have loved to stay longer. Maybe next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A lovely B&B with exceptional food

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the first place we stayed when we arrived in Shannon. It was close to the airport, but not in town--very nice location. It is an old manor and has Irish charm. We ate dinner and breakfast here, and it was absolutely fantastic!!! The fish chowder, hake and brown bread was the best that we had during our vacation! They made some great Irish coffee too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommie from Illinois

Great Place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The great location. The great staff.
Cons: Beds are also period to the house and very firm and lumpy.
Location: Minutes from the Airport. Bunratty Castle is 10 minutes up the road. The Cliffs of Moher are about 40 minutes away. 1/2 hour to Limerick.
A great place to stay with helpful, polite staff. In a beautiful area just outside Shannon and minutes from the airport. Great views of the gorgeous Irish countryside. Only downside was the beds were very firm and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P Cole from Massachusets

beauiful surroundings

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
love it second time back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry from Ypsilanti, Mi

Great B&B

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
If it wasn't for the occasional roar of a jet engine from nearby Shannon airport you would think you were a 100 miles out in the country. A beautiful B&B surrounded by beautiful countryside. Very friendly service. Comfortable room with modern updated bathroom. The onsite restaurant is fantastic. I highly recommend the Carrygerry and I wouldn't hesitate staying there again.