Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

just what was needed

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I was staying in the area for a family funeral. The accommodations were comfortable, clean, and quiet, just what I was looking for. I had all the amenities that I could have hoped for. I had a good hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Have stayed there a few times now and the staff is very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

getaway weekend

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
pool & hot tub were great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom canton mi

bad

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nonsmoking room stunk like smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Damikafrom Clare, MI

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. Much better than the Knights Inn in Grand Rapids. The pancakes were AWESOME!!!! The hotel (room) was VERY clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Hmm.. No Elevator

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I was pleased with my contact with the check out desk person and the very accommodation housekeeping staff.
Cons: I believe it is important to repair the faucet to insure it meets industry standard where the hot and cold water direction of the faucet is correct.
Location: There were many restaurants albeit fast food close by. Directional signs from the main road to the hotel will be helpful particularly at night.
My first contact at the hotel was the front desk clerk who likely felt they had to explain the hotel rules to this senior citizen like I was a four year old. The check out was much more pleasing with a desk clerk more mature. Also, at check in it was disappointing that the hotel did not have an elevator causing this arthritic senior concern. Overall, the room was not the best but it was not the worst. The direction of the hot and cold faucet handle was reversed. The standard hot direction was cold and the cold direction was hot. The hotel housekeeping staff were very accommodating. They graciously provided another wash cloth to add to the two that came with the room although three persons were registered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by harveyfrom canada

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok could improve breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pleasant prairie

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: employees and resturaunt
Cons: 1 employee for whole bar and resturaunt on a sat night
Location: great right off highway grocery and resturaunt
carpeting dirty, entrance and hallways dirty too. need for addition employees to serve the resturaunt on a Saturday night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The room was large with a King size bed, but the toilet & tub were located in such a small room that you couldn't open or shut the door without stepping out of the way back by the toilet tank. The mattress sagged and the chairs in the room were very uncomfortable. The Continental breakfast was satisfactory but we were disappointed with the cost of the room. We had a King room in Charlotte, Mi that we were very satisfied with and would have rated a 5 and it cost same price as this room in Clare.