Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stately Ivy Covered Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The linens on the bed were the most comfortable we found in Ireland
Location: Centrally located in the heart of the old town...good place to start your exploring in Ennis.
Lovely hotel, great staff, beautiful garden with super comfortable rooms. Excellent pub food in adjacent bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio USA

Excellent place to stay

Posted May 1, 2015
Met with family from the east/west Clare area & stayed one night in Jr Suite. Hotel in center of town is older but well kept facility. Excellent staff and clean accomodations/good hotel dining and bar facilities. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third floor?

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nice atmosphere,and comfortable .very quite and we slept with the windows open.Pub on premises was great
Cons: got in to elevator only to find no 3rd floor button ,so got off on 2 when up half flight and then found the 3rd floor.let me know when you give me the
Location: Nice pud on sight
Stayed for only one night,and the hotel was perfectly acquitted for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Food and service brilliant catered for my wife's diet needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

The real deal

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Book it now, great place, great energy, this is the real deal when it comes to Ireland . No it's not the hilton... It's better, real Irish people, food, and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One night in Ennis

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The usual experience, great service from the staff, spacious rooms, clean enough. Could not turn of the heat in my room so a rather warm night. Will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerard from San Francisco

Home away from home

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Return trip to Ennis, always a pleasure to stay here....home away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alex from Dunewood, NY

great place in Ennis

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wish there was a gym/pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from Montpellier

Accueil très professionnel, nous reviendrons !

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien, très bon accueil Très bonne cuisine Excellent séjour