Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stately Ivy Covered Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The linens on the bed were the most comfortable we found in Ireland
Location: Centrally located in the heart of the old town...good place to start your exploring in Ennis.
Lovely hotel, great staff, beautiful garden with super comfortable rooms. Excellent pub food in adjacent bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio USA

Excellent place to stay

Posted May 1, 2015
Met with family from the east/west Clare area & stayed one night in Jr Suite. Hotel in center of town is older but well kept facility. Excellent staff and clean accomodations/good hotel dining and bar facilities. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third floor?

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nice atmosphere,and comfortable .very quite and we slept with the windows open.Pub on premises was great
Cons: got in to elevator only to find no 3rd floor button ,so got off on 2 when up half flight and then found the 3rd floor.let me know when you give me the
Location: Nice pud on sight
Stayed for only one night,and the hotel was perfectly acquitted for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Food and service brilliant catered for my wife's diet needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

The real deal

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Book it now, great place, great energy, this is the real deal when it comes to Ireland . No it's not the hilton... It's better, real Irish people, food, and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alexfrom Dunewood, NY

great place in Ennis

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wish there was a gym/pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquelinefrom Montpellier

Accueil très professionnel, nous reviendrons !

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien, très bon accueil Très bonne cuisine Excellent séjour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by patrickfrom Portlaoise town co laois

hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
it was very nice hotel and i would go there again the food was lovely. and i like ennis and the people there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Beautiful upscale comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This hotel sits right in the town of Ennis. You can walk to shops and restaurants. It's very close to Shannon airport (20 minute drive or so), makes for a great first night or last night destination. They serve a delicious breakfast, in a lovely dining room. Reception area full of comfy furniture. Attached to a pub, fun for a bite to eat with live music. We had a room for 4, plenty of space for parents and children. The staff is wonderful and cheery.