Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Nice hotel. Out of the way although. Chinese restaurant on premise is OK. The staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good overnight stop for easy access to Shannon airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzannefrom New Jersey USA

Quick Shannon airport access

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night before flying out in the morning. We ate at the chinese restaurant and the food was great. Then went to the bar next door for a couple drinks before going to our room for the night. It is a great place to stay and the Shannon airport is only 5 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Not as close to airport as we first thought

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Shopping center and aircraft museum nearby
Just a stop over for early morning flight out and late flight in. Didn't have much time to check out the facilities. The communal computer in the lobby was out of order. The carpet in our room was stained, the bed sunk in the middle, the kettle was screwed to the cupboard. The view from our ground floor window was the car park, which was noisy in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach

Nice spot but out of the way

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Good wifi
Cons: Need updating
12 Euro taxi ride to the hotel. Nice spot and quiet. TV and room are out of date. Restaurant is below average. Lodge is great and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Location: Close to the airport
Stayed here one night. Rooms were clean. Food was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom NY

No wake up call

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is fine but I failed to get the required and ordered wake up call. Fortunately I woke up and made the early morning flight. when I mentioned it to desk upon checkout I was told it was automated. no apology. Travel is stressful enough without starting the day in a harried way. I have stayed there previously with no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, England

Convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Helpful receptionist
Cons: Rooms could do with an upgrade, but still value for money for an airport hotel.
Good for people using public transport - the buses to/from Limerick and Ennis stop right outside (but make sure the driver knows you want The Shannon Court Hotel and Old Lodge pub) and they link to the airport.