Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Tralee

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay but a little bit noisy during the night due to main road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Near Killybegs Co.Donegal

not two far from the city center

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: very quiet location
Location: close to city
we went to a wedding there, the service was great very well run function,the staff were friendly and owner was the supervisor at the wedding great to watch the way she kept her staff on the ball all through the wedding , as i did food service at collage , food was good and very hot, swimming pool is large & clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveller from Hampshire

A modern take on the Road House

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a dormitory town for Galway next to a row of local shops. Its public areas are a mix of tiles and red wood, giving a slightly Eastern European air. The large bar serves a limited choice of food in a pleasant environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Dublin

Mini break

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel very easy to locate from motorway very pleasant staff and great welcome from all the staff. Will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Young couple from kerry

One night stopover en route to Donegal.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Excellent location. Had a lovely evening meal. Staff were so friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by X70MJS from NI

great for business

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very nice, good location for business
3 out of 5
by b

Mediocre hotel, decent given the price though

Posted Mar 26, 2014
At first when we arrived, the hotel staff told us that we were rebooked at a different hotel because the rooms had been overbooked. Only after another guest (who was also kicked out because the hotel overbooked) left did we get a room. Room itself was pretty small and breakfast was nothing special. Bed comfort not great and there was a lot of noise from people in the hallway. Probably the best thing about this hotel was that it had a really nice gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dani from Dublin

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel for the price paid. A few faults like a very small lift would only fit two people with their baggage, also fire alarm went off in our room at ten past four on Sunday morning for no reason. Overall we enjoyed our stay in a clean room at a reasonable price. would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by noel from co. galway

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed stay in hotel. Staff were very friendly an hotel is in great condition. Room was just what we were looking for at a very reasonable rate. Entertainment in the bar was excellent which made the night even better. Would highly recommend...