Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Perfect hotel for staying in mayo. Lovely amenities. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitality at its best

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Recently stayed at random at this hotel due to family illness in Ireland. Warm welcome on late arrival. Room ideal, warm and comfortable overlooked car park but not a problem, had good Wi-Fi reception plus tea and coffee etc. Excellent breakfast choice and warm swimming pool was a bonus. Really cannot fault as price was good. Evenings saw various entertainments’ but we did not have time to participate. They have wedding receptions at which everyone seems very happy and there is no noise overspill. Thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean from Ulster

my time @mcwilliams

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay @mcwilliams but one big complaint was the Drinks Price at the Hotel..Outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacinta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna from Dublin

Recent stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff could not be nicer- I had booked a single but when receptionist heard this was business trip, she upgraded me. As I was pressed for time, the bar staff took food order and told me to ring down 5 minutes before I wanted it and they would have the food waiting- excellent food as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PAT MURRAY from DONEGAL

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXECELLENT HOTEL TO STAY IN ITS A TOP HOTEL LOVELY ROOMS POWERFULL STAFF AND A POWERFULL BREAKFAST TO STAR YOUR DAY HIGHLY RECOMEND IT TO ALL PEOPEL THANKS FOR A BEAUTIFULL STAY WILL BE STAYING THER IN FUTURE IDEAL FOR THE AIRPORT PAT MURRAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Breda from Galway

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice overall. Rooms were spacious and well decorated and fitted out. I had a meal in the bar and the only irritant was being charged 4 euro extra for veg and 4 euro for mash. Bit excessive for bar food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tricia from London

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights lovely hotel relaxing atmosphere and friendly professional staff :) many thanks we will return !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by X70MJS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerry from Portrush

Fine Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel, no complaints, comfortable, nice dining service and breakfast.