Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Family reunion.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The facilities here are very good. There were 11 of us staying at the hotel. We were meeting with local family. There were weddings each day of our stay but despite that we were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Neither a welcome or a thank you.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I had a very unpleasant experience upon check-in. I have never in my life felt so unwelcome in any hotel. The girl who I met at reception didn't greet me, welcome me, or ask if I needed help with my bags. When I struggled past reception a little while later, wheeling the luggage trolley, I was ignored both by reception and a duty manager. I still find this unbelievable. When checking out several days later, instead of taking the opportunity to make up for my initial experience (and yes, she did know), she simply took my key and said "Your room is pre-paid" .Neither a "thank you",nor "was everything okay for you during your stay"...nothing. Quite extraordinary. I have never before written a detailed review like this, and I stay in a lot of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mr f keegan from north wales

Claremorris value.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff.Good food not overpriced,plenty of parking spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohammed naseem from Birmingham uk

Good

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good and confruble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and friendly

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very loud partying. Was awakened several times between 0200-0400, with noise from those returning to their rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

comfortable but not terribly welcoming

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: reception staff were lovely and room was spacious
Cons: a warmer welcome in the restaurant and greater facilitation of guests not wanting to listen to a loud, bad version of jim reeves!
stayed here to suit travel plans. nice meal in the restaurant but the welcome was very brusque and lacked any warmth. waiting staff made up for that. went for an after dinner drink at 10pm but they had closed the bar so had to go into the lounge where there was really loud C and W guy singing to a very drunk group so retired to the foyer. I don't understand why the bar wasn't open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by catherine from Belmullet

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay on my way to Galway. Very comfortable. Room spotless. Staff very pleasant. Breakfast excellent. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Really friendly welcome at reception. All staff are friendly. Good food in the bar, breakfast just average. Comfortable stay, would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels