Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Upstate NY

one night stay

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The history of the inn was interesting and would have liked more time to explore the town and local area.
Cons: We would prefer a harder mattress as when the second person got into bed, we rolled together.
We went to UB graduation and wanted a nice B & B with atmosphere for one night. We loved the decor and ambience of the Inn as well as the beautiful grounds. The rooms were very nicely decorated with period pieces with water and fruit with cheese and crackers for snacks. Our only complaint was the bed was too soft to be comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and baked goods, including a gluten free option for one of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy & Brian from Arkansas

Impeccable customer service

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Traveled week before Christmas for a family funeral in the buffalo area. What a perfect place to stay! Thoughtful and caring staff at Asa Ransom House really made our stay an uplifting event. They are dedicated to delighting their customers. Meals were fabulous, magical surroundings for the holidays, Innkeepers most attentive. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was lovely as well as the grounds. Wished there was a more friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan&Patrick from Ohio

Gardeners Delight

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The rooms were high quality Inn style with interesting nic-nacs. Being greeted with fresh fruit, cheese, crackers and cool water in the room was good
We were just passing through to our destination and planned a layover here. It was worth it. The Inn's gardens are relaxing and attractive. The neighboring park allowed for a good after dinner walk in a well maintained former AAA Club get-away. Nearby trails were also available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ItalianFoodie from West Chester PA

Nice B&B

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Cons: The chintz everywhere (wallpaper, window shades, bed linens was a little claustrophobic. It may be the right period for the building, but it looks wor
Location: There are very good tourist guides in the room.
We stayed here once before when visiting relatives, and thought we'd try the Ransom House again. We had a very nice room on the second floor (no elevator), The bath had very nice amenities and large, thick towels. The breakfast was unusually good - I had the cheese and bacon souffle. The pastries were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by MJ from Out of state

Family friendly

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Location perfect for our needs on this trip.
Cons: Uncomfortable bed.
Location: Perfect location for our visit purpose.
A Bed & Breakfast should provide a comfortable bed-- this did not! I fought rolling into my (heavier) husband much of the night on the old, worn mattress. Yes, I did mention it to staff who made no comment. Breakfast was quite good but not great. There was nothing out of the ordinary on the menu. The overall facility is very pleasant and welcoming with a lovely lounge for reading or gathering with family or friends. We gathered for a wonderful (delicious, well served) dinner for 10 family members in a private dining area. It was a pleasure to find that opportunity was available to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dean

Nice Place

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
A wonderful visit with accommodating persons and a beautiful dog Gracie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff is a little brisk and task focused
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

Great

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
6 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chad & Maylin

So good we will go back

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a really great time here. Very interesting heritage and authentically historic house. We didn't want a modern B&B or we would have just stayed home. Staff was great. Room clean and very homey. Our only comment was the bed was a bit springy. But it was such a good get-away for us before our baby comes. Now the food there needs an article all on its own. We love watching the food network and this was like being at one of those restaurants where the chef is blessing you with hand made creations! Sooo good!