Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Johannesburg

Lovely weekend stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and very nice facilities
Location: Clarens Brewery is a MUST, we managed to explore the whole town in a morning. Golden Gate is also an awesome drive.
We booked in for only one night over the weekend, the mountain view room is a MUST, the sunrise over the mountain from the small balcony was superb. The food was divine, from the dinner we had to the buffet breakfast we ate like absolute kings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Surrey

Modern stylish hotel in great location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The room were modern and comfortable with a lovely view of the mountains. The restaurant was excellent. Located in town we were able to walk everywhere without driving. Travelling with an older personwho struggles with stairs we did find that the reception is not accessible without having to face a flight of stairs although there was a lift to get to the room floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Liverpool

A very nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Location: The hotel is in Clarens. A gorgeous little town.
Right in town. Everything is very good. An excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clarens Protea Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: nothing rerally - late check in was the worst part probably.
Location: People go to Clarens for a quiet weekend, hiking, eating drinking etc
Good hotel, new, light and airy, very good restaurant and reasonably priced. Easy access to main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon

Perfect!!

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
10/10 - don't stress. Just sit back and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel to stay at in Clarens

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Absolutely beautiful hotel. Lovely breakfast, right in the square and definitely worth a visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northumberland, UK

Protea Hotel Clarens - beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely place to stay if you want the luxury of a hotel with the countryside feel of a village holiday. Clarens itself is a great place, lively restaurants and cafes, quirky shops and even a brewery. There are some great walks and climbs to do and you are right on the edge of the Golden Gate National Park, which abounds with wildlife. The hotel is a tranquil haven and we were very grateful for the plunge pool after a day in the sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels.com