Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The hotel was convenient for walks around the town. Comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by couple42from isère38

Très bon hôtel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très bien placé à l'entrée de Clarens (3 min à pieds du centre), la chambre était très confortable avec une très belle vue. Nombreux restaurants et boutiques dans les environs. Petit-déjeuner excellent et copieux, personnel attentif, bref très bonne adresse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelfrom Canada

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are a retired French couple from Canada (Montreal) and traveled South Africa during 2 months renting 31 different lodgings. This one was # 26. Big room and bed, sink and shower directly in the room, Cable TV with internationals channels, AC, free parking and WiFi, close to the city and restaurants, small small pool, nice welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathanfrom Johannesburg

Lovely weekend stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and very nice facilities
Location: Clarens Brewery is a MUST, we managed to explore the whole town in a morning. Golden Gate is also an awesome drive.
We booked in for only one night over the weekend, the mountain view room is a MUST, the sunrise over the mountain from the small balcony was superb. The food was divine, from the dinner we had to the buffet breakfast we ate like absolute kings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendyfrom Surrey

Modern stylish hotel in great location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The room were modern and comfortable with a lovely view of the mountains. The restaurant was excellent. Located in town we were able to walk everywhere without driving. Travelling with an older personwho struggles with stairs we did find that the reception is not accessible without having to face a flight of stairs although there was a lift to get to the room floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Liverpool

A very nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Location: The hotel is in Clarens. A gorgeous little town.
Right in town. Everything is very good. An excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gpanacofrom Klimmen

Redelijk

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was wel goed maar zwembad stelde niets voor. Goed ontbijt. Kamer was een lachertje, de douchecabine is er duidelijk later ingebouwd, een plastic cabine in een verder goede kamer, jammer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr zentral in Clarens gelegen. Super sauber, super nett. Alles gut!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Birgitfrom Wien

Gute Lage, freundlicher Service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sehr nettes Hotel, zentrale Lage im Ort. Tolles Frühstücksbuffet, freundliches Personal, bemühte Rezeption. Zimmer war sauber, allerdings etwas klein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com