Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I booked a non-smoking room. when we arrived we were told only smoking rooms were left . NOT HAPPY , It smelled horrible !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

it was fine

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to lay our heads, it was fine. It was clean. They advertised free breakfast, it was not free. Right off the highway, so go for road trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Serves the purpose

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious, room was clean
Cons: The beds were not comfortable, and need to be upgraded to queen-size.
Location: It is close to Clarion University, which is the purpose of our stay.
The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean, but the double beds need to be upgraded to queen. The bedding was satisfactory, pillows were nice. Hotel just needs some renovations, too pricey for the accomodations. Breakfast was delicious, but overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M. Palmerfrom Connecticut

Nice Midway point from Connecticut to Illinois

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean for a quick overnight stop. Location was perfect for traveling between Connecticut and Chicago. Easy on/off highway access. Some areas could use upgrades. Many options in room, microwave, coffee, fridge. Indoor pool was maintained well. Service was nice, and many coupons for discounted food and kids meals. Would recommend for overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Virginia

Friendly staff but needs to be updated

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, but decor and amenities quite dated, a/c did not work well, hallway had musty smell. If your arriving late and leaving early Might be a good choice. Cost of room versus condition out of balance, but staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable dog friendly hotel, near rt 80

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice, dog friendly hotel. We requested a cot for our daughter at check -in and it was waiting at our room when we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bridgetfrom Cambridge, MA

Not a big fan, but it was clean

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this wasn't much to write home about. It was about at the level of what I'd expect the comfort Inn or other hotels near there would be, for twice the price that any of the others were charging. Our room let out on the "courtyard" which was strange, because it was a covered fake outdoor space. Maybe it is nice in the winter, but not much to recommend it in the summer. The room was fine but charmless, and without much in the way of helpful touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fran lfrom Chicago

Stop over en route to visit friends

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location Comfortable beds Needs some updating but very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Very outdated.
The hotel is very old and outdated. It was not worth it for $155 a night. There were other newer hotels in the area for half the price. We picked this one because the rating looking higher. We received free full breakfast booking through Expedia, however, the restaurant did not know about it and seemed annoyed by it. We had to go to the front desk to ask for a voucher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kallifrom Illinois

A yearly stop for our family

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay here on your yearly trip to see family in New York. A nice hotel