Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Serves the purpose

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious, room was clean
Cons: The beds were not comfortable, and need to be upgraded to queen-size.
Location: It is close to Clarion University, which is the purpose of our stay.
The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean, but the double beds need to be upgraded to queen. The bedding was satisfactory, pillows were nice. Hotel just needs some renovations, too pricey for the accomodations. Breakfast was delicious, but overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Very outdated.
The hotel is very old and outdated. It was not worth it for $155 a night. There were other newer hotels in the area for half the price. We picked this one because the rating looking higher. We received free full breakfast booking through Expedia, however, the restaurant did not know about it and seemed annoyed by it. We had to go to the front desk to ask for a voucher.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Room air

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a musty smell in the room which made the night stay unpleasant. The mattress were saggy & not comfortable
2 out of 5
by kali from king

There was no hot tub like the hotel said.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Expedia charged me more money because I bumped the wrong date for the hotel. Got to the hotel couldn't even go jingo the court yard because of people videoing in there. Honestly I could went to the comfort in for $100 cheaper an got more activities to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynda A from Edinboro Pa

Convenient location to shopping and great restaura

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will stay there again and have told others about your hotel Clean Dog friendly close to reataurants Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Keep Driving from Clarion

Dated & Tired

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived after midnight on long drive. Night clerk practically interrogated us. Asked me for ID, said we had not paid the $5/6 bucks for breakfast, later said it was on reservation. Greeting was "odd". Room was clean, but old suspended ceilings rusty above shower. Had to walk through a poorly lit indoor/outdoor pool area. Dingy carpet and dark hallways, gave us the creeps. Carpet smelled like insecticide in halls & common areas.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

The Motel That Should Be Demolished!!!!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel was extremely filthy, the indoor pool area was a woodchip mecca, most of the green plants have been removed and is very dirty looking. The motel was extremely overpriced for the facility and had no elevator. I would warn anyone to bypass this facility and I would not stay there again.