Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarion, PA

Hotel under renovation.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our first room we were given smelled of smoke so we went back down and asked for a different room. Getting through the hotel was a nightmare as there were no elevators and a wedding reception had taken over the courtyard so it required that we literally walk through the entire hotel to find our room, go back down to front desk and then back around and up stairs to get to our new room. The staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconveniences that the wedding that was taking place caused for your. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We are in the process of renovating which will include installing an elevator. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Under construction

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel is under construction but the sheets and pillows smelt so horrible and the bath tub had old moldy looking marks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Ashley - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards. We are also in the process of a complete renovation that is expected to take up to 18 months to make sure that issues like this do not occur in the future. Thank you for staying at the Clarion Park Inn and have a great day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Ashley - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards. We are also in the process of a complete renovation that is expected to take up to 18 months to make sure that issues like this do not occur in the future. Thank you for staying at the Clarion Park Inn and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Reading

Unplanned trip to PA

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. The special to add in breakfast at the time of making the reservation was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I booked a non-smoking room. when we arrived we were told only smoking rooms were left . NOT HAPPY , It smelled horrible !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

it was fine

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
We needed a place to lay our heads, it was fine. It was clean. They advertised free breakfast, it was not free. Right off the highway, so go for road trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Serves the purpose

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious, room was clean
Cons: The beds were not comfortable, and need to be upgraded to queen-size.
Location: It is close to Clarion University, which is the purpose of our stay.
The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean, but the double beds need to be upgraded to queen. The bedding was satisfactory, pillows were nice. Hotel just needs some renovations, too pricey for the accomodations. Breakfast was delicious, but overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M. Palmer from Connecticut

Nice Midway point from Connecticut to Illinois

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean for a quick overnight stop. Location was perfect for traveling between Connecticut and Chicago. Easy on/off highway access. Some areas could use upgrades. Many options in room, microwave, coffee, fridge. Indoor pool was maintained well. Service was nice, and many coupons for discounted food and kids meals. Would recommend for overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Virginia

Friendly staff but needs to be updated

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Clean rooms, but decor and amenities quite dated, a/c did not work well, hallway had musty smell. If your arriving late and leaving early Might be a good choice. Cost of room versus condition out of balance, but staff very friendly