Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tolland CT

Close to everything BUT....

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Close to relatives
Cons: EVERYTHING
Very dirty, we had to go to back of hotel to get to our room. Garbage every where, lack of cleanliness on the buildings. Very musty smell in hallways. Pillows/bed very soft. Would not recommend staying there. Bathrooms were not cleaned well, I had to clean sink/toilet before we used it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg Pa

Close to Interstate highway

Posted Nov 8, 2014
It was right off the interstate and we were checked in early so we had the opportunity to enjoy happy hour. Also right beside Applebee's and only 3 miles from where we had to be. Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Needs a facelift

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The Mexican restaurant was nice, the place needs a facelift
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Ohio

Fair price but non smoking room smelled like smoke

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious and tidy. However, I requested non-smoking room and our room smelled like smoke because we were given rooms above smoking rooms. In the future I will ask for rooms not next to or above smoking rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon S.from Lincoln, NE

Dated, but Comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't be scared by the exterior or the interior hallways. They look really old and gloomy. The rooms are more updated. Bed was comfortable, everything worked well. My only minor complaint was the HVAC unit was ancient and sounded a bit like a jetliner getting ready for take-off until it had run for quite a while. The restaurant inside the hotel is good too. Satisfied for the price point!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PSEfrom Ann Arbor

Reasonable for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special but reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by deannafrom ohio

easy to get to

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This seemed to be an older property in need of a makeover. I appreciated the clean and comfortable room but didn't like having to lug my suitcase to the 2nd floor due to lack of an elevator. However, I was glad my room was on the 2nd floor because the hallway on the first floor smelled "musty". The cover of the tissue box in the bathroom was covered with rust spots. How expensive are these to replace? The stairwell wasn't very clean, but maybe that's because of lack of elevator and heavy use. I'd suggest adding bacon to the breakfast choices. I did sleep well, and that's really the most important thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom farmington, NY

clarion football

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: price, location
here for the Autumn leaf festival and the Clarion University football game; comfortable beds, clean room, breakfast was more than just a donut and coffee ( waffles,hard-boiled egg, fruit, etc) Our two rms for our family were close to each other, on the same hall, non-smoking rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vickiefrom Three Oaks, MI

GreatTwo Star Property

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is great two-star property, i.e., do not expect three- or four-star accommodations. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway. The building was dated; public areas were adequate. The guest room was clean, comfortable and recently updated. Staff were efficient and a complimentary breakfast was offered.