Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaime from Middle GA

Perfect getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I recently celebrated our first anniversary at the Glen-Ella Springs Inn. Our experience at this lovely place definitely exceeded my expectations! The room we stayed in had a great view of the pool and meadow with mountains in the background, which was absolutely beautiful. Stocked in the room was everything we needed, including coffee, tea, ice, plenty of very nice towels, recommendations for places to go, and a book explaining the inn, including a dinner menu. The walls were thin, but we slept soundly in a nice comfortable bed. A complimentary warm and delicious breakfast was served both mornings we were there. I would definitely recommend eating dinner at the inn's restaurant because it was superb! The innkeepers are delightful people that love what they do and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. We cannot wait to go back one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winder, Ga.

Wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend it!

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and excellent service. The view was wonderful. The rooms are very clean and all your needs are met. The food was excellent. I was highly recommend you give this a place to stay when you visit this area or if you want a peaceful place to relax. The swimming pool was really nice. And the gardens were beautiful and smelled wonderful. The history of the inn was so interesting and historical. Close to many wonderful sights to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A B&B well off the beaten track.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Not easy to find - a couple miles down a gravel road - but the staff is very friendly and quick to comply with any needs of their guests. Very good breakfasts, and my steak dinner was excellent. Numerous other small towns and interesting places located in the immediate area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale from Atlanta, GA

Great place to get away!

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Beautiful grounds and garden. Friendly B&B atmosphere.
Location: Tallulah Gorge, Clayton, Black Mountain.
Glen-Ella Springs is just off the beaten path in North Georgia. It's quiet, well-kept, and beautiful to look at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by married couple

More wonderful then expected

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Glenn Ella Springs in Clarkesville Ga. Was the perfect romantic getaway for us. Accommodations supior with wonderful hospitality from Inn's Keeper down to staff. Dining at Inn was all out perfection. The grounds had beautiful nature setting for bird watching and spotting deer and rabbits in open field. Just step out the hotel room to rocking chair porch and enjoy. Near by activities included hiking, wine vineyards and many local antique shops. Looking forward to a return trip soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PERNAL from GA

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY REMOTE AREA, BUT GREAT PLACE FOR WALKING. THE FOOD WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. THE OWNER AND STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE ACCOMMODATING. FABULOUS TRIP!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JG from Atlanta

Secluded and cozy

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at Glen Ella. It rained the whole time but we had a great experience. The garden and meadow is beautiful. The rooms were cozy, a bit on the small side, and the walls were very thin. Other than that, everything was great. Their restaurant is really good and dinner was delicious. Breakfast was good but I expected better given how great dinner was the night before. Overall very positive experience and we expect to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark and Carmen from Tampa, FL, USA

Great Place!

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The attitude of the staff and owners. They seemed genuinely glad you were there and went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay.Outstanding
Cons: The only thing I could say that's not totally positive is that there are no TVs in the rooms. It didn't bother me us at all but some might miss it.
Location: Out in the country on a gravel road away from the rat race. We loved it. Also very close to Tallulah Gorge and Minnehaha falls.
Great food! Room was great and the staff and owners were wonderful. We will definitely be back. Very clean and the staff just cant be beat. Loved the grounds (13 acres, I think), the firepit out in the meadow. Also, big thing with us, they had great water pressure and nice hot showers. After a long day of hiking I cant tell you how much you appreciate that! The TV house and gardens.... just an overall good stay. Worth every penny!