Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

quaint and quiet…just what the doctor ordered!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, bath salts for the tub and the most amazing sheets.
Cons: Can you be a little closer to home so I could get away more often?!
Location: Close to downtown Clayton where there is great site seeing at the Universal Joint and a meal to die for at Fortify.
Lovely place, set back off the beaten path. Incredibly relaxing with the most luxurious sheets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, great food.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very historical inn with a short distance to Minnehaha Fall, Lake Rabun, Black Mountain State Park, Tallulah Falls, and downtown clayton. The food is phenomenal - we enjoyed the dinner and the free breakfast there. The inn keepers and its staff have taken great care of us. The only drawback is the hotel room key - the lock is so old that it took at least a couple of minutes of efforts to open the door. The room is not spacious and with no TV. However, the internet speed is ok and we enjoyed the scenery and walk on the property just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Graberfrom Atlanta

Peaceful getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a much needed getaway to Glen-Ella Springs. The grounds are beautiful and very peaceful. Their restaurant on site is very good and uses a lot of locally grown produce. We plan on coming back in the fall to do some more hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaimefrom Middle GA

Perfect getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I recently celebrated our first anniversary at the Glen-Ella Springs Inn. Our experience at this lovely place definitely exceeded my expectations! The room we stayed in had a great view of the pool and meadow with mountains in the background, which was absolutely beautiful. Stocked in the room was everything we needed, including coffee, tea, ice, plenty of very nice towels, recommendations for places to go, and a book explaining the inn, including a dinner menu. The walls were thin, but we slept soundly in a nice comfortable bed. A complimentary warm and delicious breakfast was served both mornings we were there. I would definitely recommend eating dinner at the inn's restaurant because it was superb! The innkeepers are delightful people that love what they do and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. We cannot wait to go back one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Winder, Ga.

Wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend it!

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and excellent service. The view was wonderful. The rooms are very clean and all your needs are met. The food was excellent. I was highly recommend you give this a place to stay when you visit this area or if you want a peaceful place to relax. The swimming pool was really nice. And the gardens were beautiful and smelled wonderful. The history of the inn was so interesting and historical. Close to many wonderful sights to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A B&B well off the beaten track.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Not easy to find - a couple miles down a gravel road - but the staff is very friendly and quick to comply with any needs of their guests. Very good breakfasts, and my steak dinner was excellent. Numerous other small towns and interesting places located in the immediate area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dalefrom Atlanta, GA

Great place to get away!

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Beautiful grounds and garden. Friendly B&B atmosphere.
Location: Tallulah Gorge, Clayton, Black Mountain.
Glen-Ella Springs is just off the beaten path in North Georgia. It's quiet, well-kept, and beautiful to look at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by married couple

More wonderful then expected

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Glenn Ella Springs in Clarkesville Ga. Was the perfect romantic getaway for us. Accommodations supior with wonderful hospitality from Inn's Keeper down to staff. Dining at Inn was all out perfection. The grounds had beautiful nature setting for bird watching and spotting deer and rabbits in open field. Just step out the hotel room to rocking chair porch and enjoy. Near by activities included hiking, wine vineyards and many local antique shops. Looking forward to a return trip soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com