Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayo from Gulf Coast

Located close to the downtown area.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Room renovation.
Then staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel was decent, just a bit old and in need of a renovation. The room had somewhat of a smell and the grout in the bathroom needs to be replaced. The continental breakfast was then standard and the dining area was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: I stay at choicehotels when traveling.
Cons: The bedding in the room was not comfortable and that made my wife unhappy. I suggest it be replaced with a new mattress.The walls in the bathroom need
Location: repairing as well as the toilet seems to have a leak. I did'nt get a chance to venture around the city due to the nature of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellen from MS

Nice Hotel in a small town

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Good location, very comfortable
Cons: they were low on ice at the time but did everything they could to turn this around
This was a spur of the moment trip so all of the "character" hotels were booked. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, smelled good and was very comfortable. Loved the pillows. The property was clean and well kept. This is on the main drag so is close to everything which I found to be preferable. I only live about 2 hours away so not that interested in the character stuff, just wanted a nice comfortable hotel. The breakfast was good and while not on a large scale as a higher end hotel, it was definitely done well and I was happy. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ady

Friendly staff, decent free breakfast, no problems

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: It works.
Location: Ground Zero Blues Club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Had a good stay about 60% full and it was quite. Needs a little TLC. Staff was very helpfull to us finding the Blues Joints and enjoyed out stay. will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Yorkshire, UK

Good arrows

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Real value for money, spotless, and quiet. Would stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok. Pool closes early

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Clean. But closed pool at 8pm ( too early by standards we are used to) Overpriced compared to equivalent places we have stayed. Overall ok though.
2 out of 5
by Debbie

Bad experience

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthing
Location: Nothing to do
Room smelled Staff was loud and unprofessional Asked for small wash cloths and none available,staff member said all small wash cloths was dirty Breakfast sausages was burnt and hard to chew Ice machine on first floor never had ice, staff member told me to use the one up stairs. Had to ring the bell a few times when I checked out for a staff member to come to front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

"On the Blues Trail"

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Location: On main road through small town.
Comfortable & Clean room. Pretty average motel. Good Breakfast though the waffle toaster was dirty, previous quest did not seem to use it properly. Ground Zero Blues Club was the highlight of our 3 week tour of the South. However please be aware that there is live blues only on Thursday through Saturday, so we were lucky. Wednesday night is Kareoke!! On the blues route with good blues museum. However Clarksdale is desperatly quiet (or closed) in early part of the week so check with any planned venue before booking your stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smells like a tobacco store.

Posted Dec 4, 2012
The room had a very strong tobacco smell. I am a smoker and it was too much for me anyway. I left early in the morning and when I came back inthe evening I discovered that they didn't fix my room. I went down to the lobby and they told me that they were sorry and did nothing. The hotel is not as close to downtown as some reviews announced. Bad choice.